We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again”
Review of Doylestown Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doylestown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Doylestown Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Doylestown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Unfortunately I only stayed here one night while in-town for work. There was a floor renovation going on in lobby while I checked in which is why I didn't rate this B&B excellent. I do appreciate upgrading your property but they started up the work at 8:30 a.m. I didn't hear them working any other time while I was there.

My room was lovely with a queen bed, satellite TV, and nice bathroom with heated floors. It was so quiet. There was free bottled water in the room, tea/coffee in the lobby, and bagels available in the morning. It is also across the street from Starbucks.

Finally I loved that the B&B was very close to the train station and the office I was working out of. I will stay here again when I'm in Doylestown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Doylestown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed here for a wedding party. We arrived very late night after all of the celebrations and they had all of our keys and entry setup for us. It is located near everything and has that old southern charm. The rooms are small but comfortable. We had a queen bed and large bathroom suite. The bride had reserved the entire B&B for the wedding party. The next morning there was a very nice woman who set out local bagels and had coffee ready to brew. This party was a little rowdy and left a mess like the hangover scene, but her staff kindly cleaned it up and set the bride and grooms wedding dress, suite, and items neatly to the side for them. All was a success for the bride and I was impressed with this local spot.

Room Tip: Even with all the party running around I found our room on the 2nd floor very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kriston A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We loved our stay. The rooms were just gorgeous and spotless and they told us all about the renovations to turn the Inn back to the way it was in the 20's with original walls and furniture. So, we will definitely be back. We walked around the town and it had really nice shops and an old time theater. Very cool vacation location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We needed a very last minute room & found one at this inn. It was extremely comfortable, clean & quiet in spite of it's current renovation. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buskey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel has just undergone a major renovation with a new bar opening soon. Very charming rooms with fireplaces and comfortable beds. The new owner goes above and beyond to make your stay warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms with fireplaces on high floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickspiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have relatives in Doylestown, and until the Inn reopened recently there was no hotel nearby to stay in. Thank goodness the D.I. reopened, it's smack dab in the center of an adorable Bucks County town (and walking distance from our family). The amenities are slight--some coffee and bagels in the AM near the reception--but they are planning on reopening the bar/restaurant in the building (and there are about 50 restaurants right outside the door). Parking is included (at a nearby municipal lot) which is a GREAT deal, since parking in Doylestown is scarce and highly regulated. Room is comfortable (tho' a bit tight) and the bathroom nicely done. If you're in town for a relaxing vacation, this is a fine spot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drewjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Turmzimmer
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingstown18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doylestown
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 2 in Warrington
423 reviews
5.9 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#1 of 2 in Doylestown
184 reviews
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
209 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Washington House Hotel
The Washington House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sellersville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doylestown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doylestown Inn

Address: 18 W State St, Doylestown, PA 18901-4269
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Doylestown
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Doylestown
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing