We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good latin food in the center of town.”
Review of Cafe America

Cafe America
Ranked #61 of 138 Restaurants in Doylestown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Northeast USA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good latin food in the center of town.”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Nice little local spot with latin influenced dishes.Great tortilla meals, fresh ingredients, great salads, etc.
Great for lunch/dinner if you're in Doylestown. Reasonably priced.
I really like their chimichurri steak tortilla and enjoy the salad with baby greens, grilled chicken and sliced grapefruit. Mmmm.
You can get even a margarita or sangria (and other drinks, too) if you like. I usually meet friends here for lunch or dinner. Great little spot!
Parking is metered on street and close-by or you can find a lot. Also, the county parking lot is not too far and it's free.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyweather25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I'm a regular at cafe America and I just love the food and the atmosphere, the place is a little small but I like to call ahead for pick up , the only thing is that the last time that I was there they have a new girl who really need more training in customer service. She forgot to put silver wear and napkins in the bag and was not as friendly as the other people who are usually there. Over all the food is good and consistent .

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikitosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Latin Food”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Order the tortilla soup and you'll be hooked. The nachos are good too, as well as the salads. I liked it better when they were BYOB... so now we only come for lunch. The Mexican pizza makes a great Friday night takeout meal!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaUtahlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute place, decent food”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I had jury duty this afternoon and had lunch here after finding another place closed. This restaurant is really interestingly decorated with what looks like Latin motif. Not too crowded but well packed and constantly busy it seemed. I had a wrap with chicken that was well seasoned and enjoyed it though it wasnt the best I've had. Moderately priced it fits the area. I also had lemonade that appeared to be fresh which was nice and they also have pitchers of free ice water with lemon. Overall I would return an reccomend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afwife12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT IN DOYLESTWON”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Delicious, meticulously prepared, authentically flavorful food in the Central/South American style. Ingredients are always fresh. The staff know their customers by name and are wonderful. I eat here pretty much every week and have done so for years, and I have never had a bad experience. Try everything and anything on the menu and if you like good food you will be impressed. Warning: this is not cheap Mexican fast food so if that's what you're looking for you will be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Doylestown G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe America also viewed

 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Cafe America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing