We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“crowded and very loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Domani Star

Domani Star
Ranked #12 of 138 Restaurants in Doylestown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“crowded and very loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Food is ok, but not memorable. Noise level is extreme. very tight seating. For a BYOB, prices seem high.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    38
    23
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outdoor Dining in Fall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great little BYOB in Doylestown. Meals are inventive as well as great with solid Italian standard dishes that one expects. Ate here two times this past fall. My wife and I had a great meal every time. We love to eat at one of the handful of sidewalk tables, drink wine and have fun. We love the close atmosphere as we get to see what others are having that we did not or were thinking of ordering.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good comfort food, but not comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We have eaten here several times and have found the food to be tasty and filling. The service is good. Our main criticism is the tables are too close together to be comfortable and the place can get very noisy which sometimes distracts from having a relaxing dinner. Being BYOB is a plus.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph_F52511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
229 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Crowded, Noisy, But Very Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This bustling little Italian restaurant is in the heart of Doylestown, PA. The quaint town is worth a visit with many shops. A special highlight is the Michener Museum which features Bucks County artists. Capping the day with a good meal in a BYOB restaurant makes for a very good day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Food is great! Seating a little close for comfort.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We went to Domani Star a number of years ago, and the return trip for dinner was terrific. We had calamari for appetizer, which was very good. I had pasta with short ribs and spinach, which was excellent. The wife had the salmon, also very good. The only complaint was that the tables are close together, and you are sitting 6 inches away from the next table. There were only two waitresses who were really scrambling to keep up. A very good dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domani Star also viewed

Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 
Doylestown, Bucks County
Doylestown, Bucks County
 

Been to Domani Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing