We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$68
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(West Hazleton)
US$106
US$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Hazleton(Hazleton)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Hazleton(Hazleton)
US$165
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
67
52
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
52
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat cinnamon rollsthe breakfast areafree breakfaststandard farequiet locationlarge roomquick stopfirst floorthe main highwaychecking inhot watercomfortable bedsreturn tripexcellent staywe've stayedgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

1 night business trip. Very good to excellent HIE. Hotel was in a safe convenient area. Staff were easy to deal with. Hotel is new and the rooms are nicely done, specially considering it is a HIE.

Nice flat screen, comfortable bed with lots of outlets and plenty of lighting.

I am no fan of HIE's breakfast but they did a nice job with this as well

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Clean rooms, good price. Fitness center is not the greatest. Right off the interstate. 24/7 coffee, is a nice perk. Beds were okay, pillows were good. Great shower!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcasa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed here for a family wedding and the staff helped to make the weekend even better.
Even though the hotel had a full house, we were treated great, no long lines checking in or out. The room was large and clean. We would stay over again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldWoody44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We just needed a place to stay convenient to Jim Thorpe for one night and tried this hotel after reading all the great reviews on tripadvisor. It is all everyone said it is. Friendly, spotless and comfortable. The free breakfast seems too good to be true- but it is. A perfect fit!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinggnome48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious, and each member of the staff was friendly and quick to help. My family and I stayed in a room with a king bed. The room had a work desk area, a lounging area, and a large bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the room was large enough that my two preschoolers did not feel cramped even after a couple days of being stuck inside due to rain. We had the "Do not disturb" sign on the door, so the cleaning staff placed a note under the door to make sure we had enough linens and that our trash cans were emptied. They like to keep the rooms clean. The breakfast buffet had plenty to offer.
The hotel is convenient to I-81 and I-80 and I recommend it to anyone traveling in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JessicaM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews