We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Drums
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet night.”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We've stayed here several times before and, once again,HI Express Drums met all our needs following a long day on I-95. We were here on a weekday night and, in our case, we did not have noisy/inconsiderate guests.
Hotel is located in a somewhat rural area so we had dinner prior to hotel arrival. Our "King-sized room" was well appointed, clean, and OK in appearance. All utilities worked well.The Internet service was functional but on the slow side which the staff is working on with their Internet provider. Breakfast is OK and consistent with other HI Express locations. Staff were friendly and professional. Yes, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank like2travel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    48
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
39
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The first night was very pleasant. The second night was disrupted by a group of loud and obnoxious people on our floor. After our requests for them to keep the noise down went ignored, the front desk was notified and the problem was resolved. If people want to party, they should be on a floor by themselves. The staff here were friendly and competent. The hot breakfast was a good plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelG5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed at the HI Express during a cross country trip with wife and two daughters. When pulling up to the hotel we saw a large number of motorcycles parked in the lot and a group of guests talking loudly and having a good time in the lounge area. While waiting to check-in, all the computers went down, so we were not able to check in right away, so decided to go to dinner instead. Once we returned from dinner, the computer were coming back online, so we were able to check in. The man at the front desk was doing a very good job accommodating the guests through the computer interruptions.

Our room was nice with two queen beds, but an older tube TV. We needed a couple of extra towels which were provided by the front desk timely. We didn't hear any other guests during the night which was amazing considering the activities going on in the lounge area earlier in the evening. Beds were comfortable and in the morning our daughters watched 6 rabbits in the back of hotel lawn eating away. The breakfast was good with the usual HI Express fare, and more than sufficient for our needs. We asked for, and were given, a 12:00 checkout which helped us relax prior to hitting the road for another long day of driving.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston,MA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stopped at this Holiday Inn Express during a road trip to NC . The rooms were clean and Quiet . The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was respectable with a decent selection of hot options.I wanted to thank Amber at the front desk in particular who was absolutely amazing . She was always smiling and friendly and was very accommodating when we asked for a late check-out. Overall , if you are just passing through the area and need a place to crash for the night , you cannot find better value for your money than this .My only suggestion for the hotel is for the people who are working at the front desk during the night shift to be a little bit more friendly . On more than one occasion( including , during this stay) , I have found that when checking into a Holiday Inn late at night , the agent's attitude was that of indifference to mild annoyance . Most of the times , people check in at midnight not because they love doing it but because they have had a long drive , got stuck in traffic or due to circumstances beyond their control and a little smile goes a long way . That being said , I would still rate this hotel a 5/5 and stay here again because of all the reasons mentioned earlier.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bohemianguy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We live about 10 minutes away from this hotel. After a storm knocked out our power we decided to stay here. We showed up at 8 p.m. with two sick kids who were tired, cranky, and not happy about the lack of heat in our home. The desk clerk was so sympathetic. He had us sit down while he checked us in. Offered my older child a cup of hot cocoa while he called his manager. He convinced his manager to give us an emergency discount given the circumstances. We never asked for anything like that. He simply offered it to us! What a kind man.

The rooms were quiet and clean. The beds were comfortable. Plenty of clean towels, soaps, shampoos, etc.

The breakfast room is huge. It feels more like a restaurant. The fireplace is a lovely touch. The T.V. was set over to the side so you could sit close to hear it or farther away if you wanted a quiet breakfast. Lots of yummy food choices. Clean tables, warm food, fresh fruit, all made the breakfast feel like a real restaurant.

My favorite hotel. I only wish we had another reason to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judesmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were travelling back from South Carolina to Montreal so this area is a perfect stop for us. Holiday Inn Express are fast becoming one of my favorite chains to stay at. By far they have the most comfortable beds. The gentleman at the front desk was very accommodating and full of information. The hotel is in a very quiet area (perfect after travelling 12 hours), tons of bunnies were seen so you get a sense of the remoteness!! Hotel is quite new, breakfast area quite large, served eggs, sausages, toast, cereals, pastries, waffle maker, etc....all in all quite good, not your standard continental. We were referred to Evans Roadhouse to eat which is about 3 minutes from the hotel. All in all, a great night sleep, cannot ask for more!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bridgetmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Fairly new location. Great service, quiet stay. Work travels, so chances are I will not return soon, but when I do this place will be on my list. Although the location isn't far from very much, it is a food desert, only fast food is convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopTierTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drums
6.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
670 reviews
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#2 of 8 in Hazleton
228 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton
Address: 1 Corporate Dr # 15, Drums, PA 18222-2123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Drums
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Drums
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums/Hazleton, PA.This beautiful two-year-old property offers you elite service and the best quality. We are conveniently located off Interstates 80 and 81, near both Hazleton and Mountaintop. PPL Susquehanna nuclear plant, Humbolt, Valmont, McAdoo, and Crestwood Industrial Parks, Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Resorts, Eagle Rock Ski Resorts, Drifton Softball Complex, Edgewood in the Pines Golf Resort, Sandsprings Golf Resort, Blue Ridge Trail Golf Resort, Sugarloaf Golf Resort, Pocono Raceway, Mountain Speedway and Mohegan Sun Casino are also located nearby.We include our new hot complimentary breakfast which includes: cheese omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage gravy with flaky biscuits, sausage patties and crispy bacon. Staying here doesn't get any smarter! We look forward to welcoming you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Drums / Hazleton, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Drums-Hazelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Drums-Hazelton
Holiday Inn Drums
Holiday Inn Express Drums
Drums Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing