We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A reviewer said al dente”

The Italian Oven Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 69 Restaurants in DuBois
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
Level Contributor
190 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A reviewer said al dente”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

A reviewer said the pasta was served al dente. That says a lot about reviewer and food. So I hesitantly what heck. It was better than I expected. Great value and service. For its proximity, location and good food, I'd go back.

Helpful?
2 Thank MarcoTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    32
    14
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bird in Hand, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful as always”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is my favorite restaurant to visit when I get to DuBois. I always go with the sausage and red pepper cream sauce. You can't go wrong.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
256 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A great find on a trip East”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A bad rain storm forced us to stay in DuBois, Pennsylvania and the Marriott recommended we give the Italian Oven Restaurant a try. It apparently is a locally owned restaurant and we were glad it was not a chain. Great find. It was close to our hotel, which was just off I80, the staff was very pleasant and "with it" and the food good. The drink selections were sparse, but we made a connection and after a long drive in rain it hit the spot. We'll for sure hit this spot again when traveling East from Ohio.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vkngprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat in Dubois”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

While staying at the Hampton Inn, we strolled across the parking lot to dine at this restaurant. The exterior is not terribly attractive, but the interior is attractive, cozy and welcoming. The service was excellent and we enjoyed our dinner. The menu consists of a good variety of Italian dishes with several appetizers to choose from as well. The entrees are moderately priced, although the appetizers seemed over-priced to us. My husband and I both enjoyed our meals - the bread was excellent. For a good Italian meal in a comfortable setting, you can't go wrong here. If staying at the Hampton Inn, you receive a 10% discount.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank storkonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Banos
Level Contributor
280 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good Pizza Good Service”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We had not been here for years. Wish they had these in California. It was busy which is a good sign. Service was fast and the waitress was nice. We got the tomato and bacon pizza which was great. The loaf of bread that came with it was as well. When we lived in the area we came here often. Good then and good now.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Italian Oven Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Italian Oven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing