We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Dubois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubois
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We were greeted warmly at check in after driving nine hours with two toddlers. Room was very clean and water pressure in the shower was great. Breakfasts were more than we expected and the kids loved eating there. Location is close to stores and restaurants. Best part of our stay was the employees. Everyone had a smile and offered to help in any way they could.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

We lucked upon this hotel on a road trip to Boston. Reasonable price ($120) and above average in most other respects. Friendly staff, clean (albeit a bit small) room and a well-maintained pool with hot tub. The included breakfast was a step above and well stocked: waffles, oatmeal, cheese omelets, pastries, cold cereal and fruit. About all I could ask for in a one-night stop hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank SciGuyMrD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stopped here for one night while on the road. Arrived without a reservation and was warmly greeted. Room was standard Hampton inn fare but was clean and comfortable. Close to downtown for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapman521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had stayed here 10 years ago and returned on our way home from the West. Needs a little refurbishing but still very nice, with decent sized rooms and comfortable beds. Very extensive breakfast, and when the room got crowded they provided an overflow room to eat in. Helpful staff. Good location and near a ton of chain restaurants and a small mall. Just off the highway. We would return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotrav0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very nice hotel. A typical hampton inn. no surprises.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed visiting family nearby over the 4th of July. The photos of the lobby and breakfast area are inaccurate, apparently the hotel has recently redecorated. The new decor is contemporary in dark brown, green and turquoise. The 24hr coffee (tea, instant cocoa) bar is still there, and the breakfast buffet adds to the value.
The room was nice, with a few minor complaints. The bathroom needed a little more shelf/counter space. I'm not fond of the window a/c units, they tend to be noisy when they kick on and their fan can't be adjusted. Otherwise, very nice. The bed has a thick comforter and ample pillows, the TV is large (but has no sleep function!), the desk is large enough.
The pool is smallish but adequate for kids to play around, the hot tub is very small, and looked like it would only hold about 4 before it would be crowded. Location is right off the main highway and only a few blocks from I-80, and is close to a mall, theaters and lots of chain restaurants. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Opus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We recently stayed at Hampton Inn Dubois on our way from Ohio to Cape Cod. We arrived late in the evening and we were checked in quickly. The room was clean and comfortable. We also needed a roll away bed which was delivered to the room efficiently and was also comfortable. Breakfast was very good with many healthy options. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmille10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
17.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
21.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubois

Address: 1582 Bee Line Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range: £57 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubois Hotel Dubois
Dubois Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing