We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect! Newly Remodeled!”
Review of Hampton Inn Dubois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubois
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect! Newly Remodeled!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If driving through Pennsylvania, don't hesitate to select this property. I'm a regular at Hampton Inn and this was the best property I've stayed at. No complaints at all. A+ from arrival to checkout. Only a mile off Interstate 80 and next to a small shopping mall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    104
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
231
144
31
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Room was very nice, very friendly staff. Pretty good continental breakfast. I stopped as I was driving from western Ohio to NYC (just a little over half way), and I wanted something right off the freeway. Room was much better than anticipated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our first stay at the Hampton Inn in DuBois. We were extremely happy with our stay. We travel to this area frequently, but have rarely needed to stay. We will definitely pick the Hampton Inn in DuBois in the future. We always pick Hampton Inn for our stays wherever we go. They excel at cleanliness and friendliness. We would recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stay at this hotel twice a year in order to meet a relative from another city as well as shop in the local clothing store. We have always been treated well. The rooms are very clean, breakfast is fine, and we always enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 327car0ler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

First time staying at this location.... was very pleased and impressed. The hotel staff were friendly, efficient, and highly professional. The room was exceptionally clean, fresh smelling, and comfortable. We had a great, restful sleep. Breakfast the next morning was hot, fresh, and plentiful. The cafe attendant was very helpful and accommodating, making sure that all items were fully stocked. We love Hampton Inns, especially if they can keep their prices "retiree friendly", and at or under $100. I have to decline staying at them when their rates exceed $100 or so. We would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our family of 5 of stayed here while driving from the East Coast to the Midwest last summer. Everything about the stay was excellent. Warm, friendly atmosphere; fast, easy check-in; helpful staff; comfortable, clean, stylish rooms. We made our reservation last minute and they were still able to give us two rooms next to each other. It is a perfect pitstop on a long drive. The rooms have an unusual lay-out, no stand-alone desk, instead a wooden shelf and console built into the far wall. I don't know how that would do for a longer stay. And the breakfast was great! I saw a local bakery delivering the donuts, and they were awesome! Will definitely stay here again on our travels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTLady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freehold, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have slept in many hotels over the years. This hotel has to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel I ever stayed at. Highly recommend this hotel! I have always brought with me my sheets and pillow. Stayed here twice before and this time there was no need to bring my sheets. I just think this hotel exceeds cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
17.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubois

Property: Hampton Inn Dubois
Address: 1582 Bee Line Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubois Hotel Dubois
Dubois Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing