We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn!”
Review of Hampton Inn Dubois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dubois
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was the best Hampton Inn we have stayed in. The staff was friendly. There were cookies, bowls of candy, and fruit for guests in the lobby. The in-room fridge had bottles of water. It was clean, fresh, and welcoming! Breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a great stay and the staff were very helpful. We loved using the pool and having a delicious breakfast during our overnight stay. The rooms were clean and very nice. I would stay here or any Hampton Inns anywhere. Their quality can't be beat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nicely updated decor and everything still looks new. The room had a very comfortable bed with duvet cover and various pillows. There is not a lot of storage for a long term stay (wall unit/armoire rather than a closet), but we only stayed one night so it was fine. Towels and toiletries were also nice. Only complaint would be that the small fridge was noisy (as they seem to be).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything here seemed to be brand new and exceptionally clean from the lobby area to the smallest details of our room. We were greeted with fresh fruit and cookies and a front desk that gave us a very speedy check-in. Though I still have no idea why our room did not have a sofa bed as clearly specified in our reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GT705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A good night sleep with a great breakfast in the morning is welcome after being on the road for hours. Felt ready to tackle another day of driving after such a nice stay at the Hampton in DuBois. The location is good for meals, even shopping at a nearby mall. The hotel itself has a pool and exercise room. Most importantly the beds seemed exceptionally comfortable and clean. I really appreciated the beverages, fresh fruit and cookies available in the lobby. Also the breakfast was better than expected with plenty of tables available. (Often the eating area is cramped and crowded.) The nice touches made our stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed here on our way back from NYC and it was a much needed respite from the big city. The pool area is really nice, room was spacious and super comfortable. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nichole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff were exceptionally friendly. The customer appreciation appetizers were excellent. I am sold on Hampton Inns for future travel. The hotel was conceniently located and the staff were able to recommend a great restaurant doe dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
147 reviews
17.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubois

Address: 1582 Bee Line Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range: £61 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubois Hotel Dubois
Dubois Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing