We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #19 of 69 Restaurants in DuBois
Cuisines: American
Description: Part of National Chain
Restaurant details
Description: Part of National Chain
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had a nice dinner here the first night we got into town. Good service. Salad bar was lacking a bit, but fresh overall.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    8
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Slow service, burned food”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Chicken/broccoli pasta - chicken strips dry and burned in areas. Price of dinner refunded by manager which was gracious. Food delivery was slow. Waitress was pleasant and helpful. Restaurant clean and with nice decor. Only two Ruby Tuesday biscuits brought for the two of us. Thought that was a little skimpy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cjbb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
525 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Options, Fresh Food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were really pleased with the quality of this Ruby Tuesday, especially since we chose to exit I-80 on our trip west to check it out. It's about a mile or so south. For my GF wife, they had a binder with plenty of options, including ways to workaround dishes that contained gluten. The salad bar was fresh, fresh, fresh. Almost all the dressings were GF. I had the avocado chicken sandwich and the chicken breast was plump and nicely cooked, with ripe avocado on top. The french fries are not GF, which was disappointing. But at least this restaurant gets it and doesn't treat Celiac diners like second-class citizens. The service was great. And the specialty drinks that passed our table looked enticing, although we stuck with the iced tea, which was a slightly smoky black tea. Interesting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bagnato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohemia, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good salad bar”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Had the turkey Minis..good. plus the salad was great!!!! Big party of 17 kind delayed things...but our waitress kept us posted which we appreciated.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Good example of a typical Ruby Tuesday. Food was very good, served up quickly with friendly service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing