We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and in its class a very good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good value and in its class a very good stay!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We will definitely stay here again. Very Family friendly place. Clean and conveniently located off Rte 80. The rooms are newly refurbished with a simple contemporary vibe. Refrigerators, microwaves and comfy beds in the rooms. Clean pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in Du Bois. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the newly refurbished rooms. We can’t wait to see again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    65
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
58
43
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here on a recent trip and was very pleased overall with the experience. Friendly staff, Priority Club goodies, nice room and decent breakfast made it a place I'd stay at again. One caveat - the driveway to this hotel is steep, I don't know if I'd want to try it in icy winter without AWD

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tervs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for you recent review Holiday Inn Express of DuBois. I hope that we get to see you again when your passing through the area and don’t worry if it is during the winter time we make sure that our driveway gets salted daily and our snow plow drivers keep it clear at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel, each time for two nights. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. The shower head is absolutely amazing, I wish I had asked what kind it was because I loved it that much.

The free breakfast is probably the nicest I have ever had at any hotel. Lots of different selections and an extra large seating area. If you have ever been to a free breakfast where you have to jockey your food because there isn't enough seating, you know how important this is!!

The only negative I can think of was that the bed was very hard, and neither of us like a firm mattress, but that is just personal preference.

Just an odd observation....who the heck was the designer who purchased the chairs in the front lobby in front of the check in desk? Every time we walked by we had to laugh, they were that weird!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
The shower heads can actually be purchased online at the IHG rewards website. We will be purchasing new mattresses in 2014, as the last part of our renovation phase. Without a doubt you will be more comfortable on your next stay or we could also provide you with a pillow topper for on your bed. We have had many different comments about the chairs and everyone either love’s them or not. There has been no middle. The decor scheme is the new look of Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your positive review of the Holiday Inn Express of DuBois.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Ontario
Level Contributor
319 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

stayed here recently enroute north to NY state. Nice little town, this place was a great deal given its new has nice big fully equipped rooms, free full breakfast, great staff. close to the Hwy. worth checking out fore anyone in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andypegonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for you review of the Holiday Inn Express of DuBois. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stayed and are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stay made pleasant by great staff, clean and well stocked room and tasty breakfast with many choices. I would definitely stay with you again. On my return trip from the East coast, I stayed at searched for and stayed at another Holiday Inn Express in Ashland, OH with the same satisfactory impression.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express in DuBois. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you signed up for IHG reward club. We strive to make sure that all of our guest enjoy staying with us. Thank you again and we do hope you become a loyal customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Staff was excellent, room was excellent, great value for the money. Stayed in 2 different hotels on our trip that did not even come close to the customer service we received at this location. Staff was extremely knowledgeable of where to eat and places to see in the area and the free breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Get the King room. Fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
We are so happy to hear that you were impressed with your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in DuBois. It's great to hear that the recommendations the staff made were to your liking. It is always nice to know when we get it right and do a good job impressing our guests. It's reviews like yours that makes the hotel proud to be in the business. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

1st time stay in HIX in US, this was a great hotel for our overnight stay, travelling to Dearborn with friends. I was surprised at how spacious and clean the rooms were, and our room was very quiet. The staff were very friendly and efficient and my only negative comment was that we did not notice the pancake making machine! Overall great value for money, especially with breakfast included.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of hotel, not overlooking car park/road are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calabaykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in DuBois. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Next time make sure you try the pancake machine you won't be disappointed. Thank you again and we do hope you make a trip back to DuBois in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
139 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
543 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
143 reviews
18.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Punxsutawney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
Address: 1690 Rich Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3993
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, DuBois, PA is conveniently located at Exit 97 off I-80. We are 7mi. SW from the DuBois Regional Airport. DuBois and the surrounding areas have much to offer to those traveling on business or leisure. After a peaceful night in our Simply Smart bedding, you can start your day off with a refreshing shower which features our renowned Stay Smart showerheads. Our Complimentary Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast features our famous Express Start cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. The DuBois Holiday Inn Express is surrounded by thousands of acres of forests, lakes, and streams. The hotel is just a short distance away from Treasure Lake, Parker Dam, S.B. Elliot, and Cooks Forest for those interested in hiking, fishing, swimming, elk viewing, canoeing or other outdoor activities. Golfers can enjoy the Gold and Silver Courses in Treasure Lake which are PGA rated, the DuBois Country Club, Beechwoods and Scottish Heights. If you are interested in wine tasting, the Laurel Mountain Winery is just 10 minutes north of us. Owens Illinois is 10 mi. north and the DuBois Regional Medical Center is just 5 mi. south of the property. We are also a short drive from the Penn State University DuBois Campus, the DuBois Business College and Triangle Tech. Some of the best Italian entrée s in the tri-county are can be found on North Brady Street at Luigi s Ristorante. Ruby Tuesday and Red Lobster are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dubois
Holiday Inn Dubois
Holiday Inn Express Dubois
Dubois Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing