We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

This is the hotel that we always stop at driving back from Chicago. The staff was very pleasant and the rooms are very clean. The inn is near shopping stores an plenty of eatery's. There's everything here in there area that you could want or need. The breakfast was delicious. We will be staying here again in the very near future. Looking forward to returning.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in DuBois, PA! That was such a nice review for us to read. We’re definitely looking forward to having you back in the future! I’m glad we are a nice stopping point for you on your road trip. We strive to have top notch staff to take care of our guests, and we have a great housekeeping staff to make sure our rooms are up to par. We’re happy to hear that you will be returning! See you then! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    67
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
60
45
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

As the snow on I-80 started getting heavier in the evening, I unexpectedly stopped into this conveniently located property at the last last minute in order to get off the road. I was not disappointed. The rooms, bath and common areas were all very clean, and the front desk staff were pleasant. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express in DuBois. I am glad that we had a room for your during the unexpected snow storm. We strive to keep the hotel clean and fresh and provide top notch customer service. Thank you again and we hope you stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I always like to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels and usually have had excellent service. I will never stay here again. The Front Desk Manager On Duty (Jodi) was rude, the noise from the Heat/AC unit was terrible and the bed was extremely uncomfortable.


Unfortunately, my experience with the Front Desk will stop me from ever staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indianagirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate that you thought we were a clean hotel. I apologize that our Serta mattresses were not to your liking. I also am sorry that you did not find my front desk clerk helpful during your stay. I appreciate your feedback and will use this as a training tool with her. Please feel free to contact me directly to speak about this situation further. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Can't really complain. The carpet seemed a little dirty but other than that the room was fine and the service was pleasant. The pool is small. The breakfast was decent. Overall, a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express in DuBois. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We will definitely stay here again. Very Family friendly place. Clean and conveniently located off Rte 80. The rooms are newly refurbished with a simple contemporary vibe. Refrigerators, microwaves and comfy beds in the rooms. Clean pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in Du Bois. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the newly refurbished rooms. We can’t wait to see again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here on a recent trip and was very pleased overall with the experience. Friendly staff, Priority Club goodies, nice room and decent breakfast made it a place I'd stay at again. One caveat - the driveway to this hotel is steep, I don't know if I'd want to try it in icy winter without AWD

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tervs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for you recent review Holiday Inn Express of DuBois. I hope that we get to see you again when your passing through the area and don’t worry if it is during the winter time we make sure that our driveway gets salted daily and our snow plow drivers keep it clear at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel, each time for two nights. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. The shower head is absolutely amazing, I wish I had asked what kind it was because I loved it that much.

The free breakfast is probably the nicest I have ever had at any hotel. Lots of different selections and an extra large seating area. If you have ever been to a free breakfast where you have to jockey your food because there isn't enough seating, you know how important this is!!

The only negative I can think of was that the bed was very hard, and neither of us like a firm mattress, but that is just personal preference.

Just an odd observation....who the heck was the designer who purchased the chairs in the front lobby in front of the check in desk? Every time we walked by we had to laugh, they were that weird!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dordes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
The shower heads can actually be purchased online at the IHG rewards website. We will be purchasing new mattresses in 2014, as the last part of our renovation phase. Without a doubt you will be more comfortable on your next stay or we could also provide you with a pillow topper for on your bed. We have had many different comments about the chairs and everyone either love’s them or not. There has been no middle. The decor scheme is the new look of Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your positive review of the Holiday Inn Express of DuBois.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
568 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
152 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
144 reviews
18.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Punxsutawney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
Address: 1690 Rich Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3993
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, DuBois, PA is conveniently located at Exit 97 off I-80. We are 7mi. SW from the DuBois Regional Airport. DuBois and the surrounding areas have much to offer to those traveling on business or leisure. After a peaceful night in our Simply Smart bedding, you can start your day off with a refreshing shower which features our renowned Stay Smart showerheads. Our Complimentary Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast features our famous Express Start cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. The DuBois Holiday Inn Express is surrounded by thousands of acres of forests, lakes, and streams. The hotel is just a short distance away from Treasure Lake, Parker Dam, S.B. Elliot, and Cooks Forest for those interested in hiking, fishing, swimming, elk viewing, canoeing or other outdoor activities. Golfers can enjoy the Gold and Silver Courses in Treasure Lake which are PGA rated, the DuBois Country Club, Beechwoods and Scottish Heights. If you are interested in wine tasting, the Laurel Mountain Winery is just 10 minutes north of us. Owens Illinois is 10 mi. north and the DuBois Regional Medical Center is just 5 mi. south of the property. We are also a short drive from the Penn State University DuBois Campus, the DuBois Business College and Triangle Tech. Some of the best Italian entrée s in the tri-county are can be found on North Brady Street at Luigi s Ristorante. Ruby Tuesday and Red Lobster are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dubois
Holiday Inn Dubois
Holiday Inn Express Dubois
Dubois Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing