We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish there were more dog friendly options in Dubois”
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wish there were more dog friendly options in Dubois”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Looks like a dump from outside, especially the back and hallways but room was clean and pretty good. I requested AAA rate via phone and was verbally granted that rate but confirmation email didnt have the discount & they denied it upon checkin. Had to fight for it, they claimed the
rates " just went up"in the last few hours!! Bulls***!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    50
    35
    14
    8
See reviews for
26
38
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Front desk staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room itself was nice and comfortable and fairly clean with fridge and microwave. Pool area was very nice. Found the place was in need of a good cleaning - door to restaurant needs wiping down along with hotel room doors and light switches, etc. Stairwells full of bugs and mud from boots. A shame breakfast isn't included for the $90 as it usually is with the Choice Hotel chains - so found it a little pricey.

Room Tip: 2nd floor around the back was the room we had and it was nice and quiet - didn't hear traffic fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in almost all of the hotels off interstate 80 as I travel from NY to PA weekly. This was my first stay at the Clarion in Dubois. I arrived at 11 pm and from the first impression the parking lot was full. The attendant on staff was in great character even at 11 pm probably the only A+. I received the awards discount but still paid $25 more than most hotels under the choice rewards program. While most other hotels will work with you the offer here was 'take it or leave it' odd for 11 pm. The double twin was a spacious room all the amenities no qualms. There is a pool which was closed but it did look nice. The weight room was as many have pointed out previously...lacking. There is no AM breakfast which is also a major negative. For the price an am express seems like an automatic but they have a pool so I guess that makes up for it....no....ditch the pool buy some muffins and a few more treadmills and ellipticals. B+

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great rooms ,location and friendly. The manager on duty offered to let us park our motorcycle under the main entrance canopy so it would stay dry and he could keep an eye on it . Only complaint was that no breakfast items were offered or available...only coffee. This is most unusual today.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETE9567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCLARIONDUBOIS, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review! Our guest find our location convenient, just off I-80. The hotel staff works diligently to fulfill our commitment to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
395 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Comfortable room. No fridge or microwave in room. Restaurant and bar on premises. Food in restaurant is fresh and tasty, good selection on menu. My 9lb dog stayed free of charge. Convenient to I 80, but very quiet. Non smoking rooms available. Friendly staff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCLARIONDUBOIS, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to post a review. Our staff takes pride in being friendly and helpful to all guest. We apologize you did not get a Fridge or microwave. They are available upon request.If you should visit DuBois again, please ask for a fridge and microwave in your room. The Clarion Hotel truly enjoys being Pet Friendly as many travelers find this helpful. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Workout room was very poorly quipped. Bedspread had someone else's blood on it. Room was comfortable but we could hear people next door. No fast breakfast alternatives. We had breakfast at restaurant next door to hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bichonrescuefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these DuBois hotels

Iowa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very convenient to interstate. Hotel was not bad but they have a restaurant on site, so no free breakfast. Most Choice hotels have some type of free breakfast, so hadn't checked on that ahead of time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 5tries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCLARIONDUBOIS, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review. Many guests find our location to be convenient as the hotel is just off I-80 and close to shopping centers as well as Downtown DuBois, PA. I apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding a free breakfast. Thank you for choosing the Clarion Hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Property: Clarion Hotel
Address: 1896 Rich Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3970 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean & Affordable Rooms. Conveniently located off of Interstate 80 Exit 97 South on Route 219. Truckers Welcome. Currently, there is no restaurant available inside of the hotel, however, The Dutch Pantry is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Dubois
Dubois Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing