We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”
Review of Clarion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Stratford, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great motel”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When we are travelling south on our motorcycles on HWY 219 this hotel is a nice days ride from Ontario. It has all the services you need and the staff have been more then accommodating for us. It doesn't have a continental breakfast but does have a restaurant and another great restaurant with in walking distance. There is a service station across the road for fuelling up. We were stuck one rainy night with out reservations and they were booked up but managed to find two rooms for us. We have returned many times since and have received a discount for repeat stays. They also let us leave our bikes under the cover at the front entrance to the Hotel.

Room Tip: We did not use the out door pool but may request a room facing it. It is a beautiful area around th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    51
    36
    14
    8
See reviews for
28
38
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here at the end of July 2014 as part of our annual motorcycle trip to the US. This hotel is a regular spot for us to to stay and we are always treated very well here. Staff are friendly and helpful. Allowed us to park our bikes under the front lobby overhang for the night where they were well lit and someone would have an eye on them all night. Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and the courtyard pool is very nice. Hotel is clean and quiet. WiFi worked great. Right beside the hotel is the Dutch House Restaurant that we always make a point of going to. Excellent food and good prices. Several gas stations and stores close by. We will be back to this hotel and do not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for one night after a wedding, it was nice. The only complaint is the curtains are see through so I felt like people could see in. Also, with the see through curtains, you can't sleep in because the sun. Other than that, it was okay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhatsupMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Good dog friendly option, clean rooms. Plenty of outlets for charging, nice basic amenities. Justin at the front desk went out of his way to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_steamroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCLARIONDUBOIS, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank You your sincere review of the Clarion Hotel. Many guests have found our pet friendly option to be a value and comfort to them. We work diligently to provide clean rooms and personalized service to our guests. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Everything you need for staying a night. The beds are very good and you have Wifi throughout the whole hotel. Ask for a room away from the side entrances, the doors are quite noisy. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCLARIONDUBOIS, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to know that you found are beds to be comfortable and the staff helpful. Thank you for choosing the Clarion Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Looks like a dump from outside, especially the back and hallways but room was clean and pretty good. I requested AAA rate via phone and was verbally granted that rate but confirmation email didnt have the discount & they denied it upon checkin. Had to fight for it, they claimed the
rates " just went up"in the last few hours!! Bulls***!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Front desk staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room itself was nice and comfortable and fairly clean with fridge and microwave. Pool area was very nice. Found the place was in need of a good cleaning - door to restaurant needs wiping down along with hotel room doors and light switches, etc. Stairwells full of bugs and mud from boots. A shame breakfast isn't included for the $90 as it usually is with the Choice Hotel chains - so found it a little pricey.

Room Tip: 2nd floor around the back was the room we had and it was nice and quiet - didn't hear traffic fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuBois
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
555 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
144 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
16.3 mi away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#3 of 4 in Brookville
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel

Property: Clarion Hotel
Address: 1896 Rich Hwy, DuBois, PA 15801-3970 (Formerly Clarion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean & Affordable Rooms. Conveniently located off of Interstate 80 Exit 97 South on Route 219. Truckers Welcome. Currently, there is no restaurant available inside of the hotel, however, The Dutch Pantry is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Dubois
Dubois Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing