We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband, small dog and I had a perfect stay at this hotel. The room was very clean, the shower was wonderful (great water pressure), the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and the breakfast provided an extensive selection of breakfast foods. With all of this and the fact that it was a pet-friendly hotel, we will DEFINITELY return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank brianmQ3198ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

BrianmQ3198ZN,

Thank you so much for your review! Our goal, like I have said before, is to try and make our guest feel just as comfortable while they are traveling as they would at home. We love to be able to accommodate the entire family, including the four legged members, and I'm glad we were able to do that for you. We can't wait to have you return.


Have a Great Day,
Krista LaForme
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We love the Best Western in DuBois. It is clean, friendly and convenient for our regular visits to see Grandma. We are most pleased that we can bring our dogs Charlie and Victoria. We love the breakfasts. We have a great time eating our Sheets food in the newly remodeled lobby. The staff is warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Robert N,

Thank you for your response! We always love to see you and your wife when you are in town. I also enjoy when you bring Grandma back to sit in the lobby for lunches (and its not just because we get to play with Charlie and Victoria). As always our staff here is counting down the days until we see your name on the arrival list again.


Thank You,

Krista LaForme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for 4 days and had a wonderful experience. Each staff member was courteous and kind. Our room was very very clean..We stayed in a jacuzzi room and it was absolutely great!! It was clean, and quiet..They treated us very well, and our dog too!!! I will go back to this place each time we visit Dubois, PA.. Whoever writes a negative review, in my opinion, is totally wrong!! Krista, the General Manager, went out of her way to make our stay a wonderful one. The breakfast was o.k., they had alot to choose from.. The beds were so comfy and the down comforters cozy..the pillows were good too!! All in all, this is a great place to stay and a great value for a very comfortable and courteous establishment...go, you wont be disappointed!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the upper floor which was very quiet..jacuzzi room is wonderful!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ree128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Ree128,

Thank you for your response!!! All of us here enjoyed your visit! We still today talk about how cute Jake was! Our whirlpool rooms are very nice and I'm glad you were able to stay in one and enjoy it. I hope next time your in town we will get to see you again!

Thank you,
Krista LaForme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

No concern for handicapped or elderly. (ONE parking space). Make no attempt to honor special requests such as a request for a room not too far to walk to if you have trouble walking. Noisy, especially noisy water system. Other guests showering make enough noise that even hearing TV is difficult.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Bobbi S,

Thank you for your response. I do apologize that you had a further walk then expected to your room. I looked into what happened and you requested a single king room. The room you were located in was the only single king room on the main level. We do have rooms with two double sized beds that would put your right next to the hotel lobby.


Thank you,
Krista LaForme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The jacuzzi room was very clean and i had a relaxing stay...the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast had many types of food to choose from and i enjoyed my stay immensely. I would recommend the Best Western to my friends and family. The check in and check out was easy and painless. I will go there anytime i want to get away for a rest anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Bobbi,

Thank you for your great response! Our whirlpool rooms are a very nice and relaxing retreat for a weekend or just a night to get away. We do hope you come back and stay just please make sure you call to make a reservation because our whirlpool rooms do tend to book up fast, especially on the weekends.

Have a great day,

Krista LaForme
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very clean, updated. Price was right ($89/night). Made a last-minute reservation while on a road trip. The price was very reasonable, especially with the AAA discount. I was pleasantly surprised to find how modern and clean the room was, considering the price. Definitely the best Best Western I've stayed at this year (of three different ones). Pillows were a little weird--very big. The breakfast was very good--including Dunkin Munchkins! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Eden B,

Thank you for your post and your great comments! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay while in Dubois. We do have local a bakery that brings in the doughnut holes every morning and they are great! If you are ever in the area again we would love to have you stay with us again!


Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

What a pleasant surprise this Best Western was since this chain seems to be falling out of favor in recent times. Our room was immaculate ( kudos to Joanne ). It was very comfortable and up to date with a " washable " remote. Very nice. Thanks Best Western for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jack-monarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Jack-Monarch,

Thank you for your post and your great comments! I made sure to pass your great comments on to Joann so she knew how you felt about the job she does. We do have the Clean Remotes in every room to help cut down on germs and dust from guest to guest. We also have UV wands we use after each check out to make sure the room is sterilized in the high touch areas for our guest comfort. We are glad you noticed and appreciated it! We do hope if you are ever in the area again that you will stay with us.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these DuBois hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
583 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
145 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Conference Center

Address: 82 N Park Pl, DuBois, PA 15801-2416 (Formerly Best Western Plus Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range: £57 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the small-town charm of Dubois, PA while staying at this family-friendly hotel, close to Treasure Lake, Penn State-Dubois and local wineries. Conveniently located near Interstate 80, the BEST WESTERN Inn & Conference Center makes it easy to explore Dubois and surrounding areas. Our guests partake in a variety of outdoor activities including golf at Dubois Country Club and the Scottish Heights Golf Club, fishing and hunting. Treasure Lake, two miles away, offers additional golf courses, great water sports and beautiful sunsets. Be sure to inquire about our golf packages. Just a short drive away from this Dubois hotel, guests can tour local wineries, participate in the traditional Punxsutawney Phil Groundhog's Day celebration, or attend an event at the Clearfield County Fairgrounds. Students and business travelers appreciate that the hotel offers convenient access to local schools and businesses, such as the Dubois Regional Medical Center and Marcellus Shale Natural Gas Drilling. Penn State-Dubois and the Dubois Business College are located right next to the property, making it a perfect Dubois hotel for friend and family visits. With full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 125 people, this Best Western hotel is also ideal for your next meeting or event. Guests at this family-friendly and pet-friendly Dubois hotel will experience outstanding customer service and comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 55 well-appointed guest rooms and suites each feature cable satellite TV with HBO(R) and Wi-Fi access. Hotel guests wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast with make-your-own Belgium waffles, before enjoying the onsite playground and fitness center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Conference Center is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Dubois, Pennsylvania. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dubois
Best Western Hotel Dubois
Dubois Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing