We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice Room!!!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Wasn't real thrilled with the neighborhood. We stayed in the Conference Room building (which is next door to the main building) and were told that the rooms were recently remodeled. Walking up the stairs to our floor, I thought that the stairs and halls were dirty. Once we got to our room and went in, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was real nice, modern, clean and the bed was real comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Sherry S.

Thank you so much for your review! I am sorry to hear that the hall and stairs were dirty during your stay. I will make sure to pass that note to housekeeping so we can make sure we stay on top of them! The rooms are very nice since they have been back in operation! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed them! Next time you are in the area we hope you will return.


Thank you,
Krista LaForme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    75
    32
    13
    13
See reviews for
93
62
26
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

stopped here because of best western giving discounts to HOG members and was very happy and even said this is the nicest hotel we had been in in quite some time.one thing we rarely see is the check in clerk called when we got to our room to see if we were satified

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wvtireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
wvtireman,

Thank you so much for your review!! We are very HOG member friendly with our complementary rags and wash station for you guys to utilize during your stay. We do try and call every guest after they check to make sure everything is great with your room and if there is anything else you need before you get settled in for the night. We do hope if you are traveling through the area again you stop on in!

Thank you,
Krista LaForme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye Brook NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The room was clean and comfortable, and a good value. The staff was pleasant and helpful when I locked myself out of my room. I stopped here on my way to Michigan, and knew that this was the place to stop again on my return trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
James F,


Thank you for review! It is great to hear that our staff was able to help you getting you back in your room! We hope if you are ever passing through the area again that you stop in!


Thank you,
Krista LaForme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Older hotel with very clean rooms and grounds. Beds were incredible, like sleeping on a cloud. Just traveling thru no idea of area attractions. Check in and out was very nice. Did not eat breakfast but it appeared to have a nice selection.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Mike P,

Thank you so much for your review! It's always nice to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay! We do hope if you are every in the area again you stop in and see us!


Thank you,
Krista LaForme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A little off the highway, but worth the extra mile, nice hotel, good price. Room was good, breakfast typical hotel breakfast, waffles need a little extra time. Coffee and juice were good. Stayed in the separate building, 2nd floor, bright and wide hallway. Felt safe.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Phillip S,

Thank you so much for your review! Thank you for letting me know about the waffles! Next time our vendor is in I will have him take a look at the waffle iron to make sure it is keeping the temperature to cook the waffles in the time that is on the display. We hope to see you again!


Thank you,

Krista LaForme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Pros:
Nice rooms
Good Rates
Delicious Breakfast
Friendly Staff
Comfortable Beds
Free Wifi In Rooms

Cons:
Unsecure Wifi
Pillows Are A Little Too Flat
No Elevators, which is very inconvenient if you have a lot of luggage & you're room is on the 2nd floor
I'm sensitive to handicapped (especially physically) people's needs because I have family members that are & being a hotel an elevator should be one of the basic things on the premises. Maybe I'm being a little harsh but it's absolutely insulting & insensitive of a hotel to not have elevators for the physically handicapped. I also think it's ridiculous to expect guests to carry luggage up & down stairs when you're a hotel with more than one floor. My final complaint is the pillows are a little flat & not very comfy. I usually sleep with one pillow, but due to the flatness of the pillows I ended up having to use 2, which was a little too much pillow, therefore led me to have a little neck pain when I woke up in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G2496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
G2496,

Thank you so much for your review! I glad to hear you enjoyed your room! No our internet is not password protected however it is secure and watched by an IT company. Thank you, for letting me know about your pillows, I will talk to our head housekeeper so we can go around and check our pillows and pull the ones that look like they need it and replace with brand new ones.

No, we do not have an elevator and on our website we list, in our room descriptions, what rooms would require stairs and which ones would not. We also make sure if guest call to make reservations or check on their reservations that we remind them or let them know where there room is at. This way if there is a problem we can move them before their arrival. Because, we are built into a hill between our two buildings have three floors with guest rooms that are ground floor accessible for the physically handicapped. There are only two floors with rooms that would require guest to carry luggage, one in each building, and the front desk is more then willing to help any guest that wants or needs help with their luggage. All anyone has to do when booking a reservation is request the main level or note that they are unable to climb stairs and when we see this note we will do our best to accommodate the request.


Thank you,
Krista LaForme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Disappointed in this particular hotel. No elevator, hotel is set in a hill. No luggage cart available on lower floor. Not up to the standards we've experienced in other Best Western hotels for the same cost.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista L, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Janet S,

Thank you for your review! I am sorry but no we do not have an elevator or a luggage cart on first floor. We have no place to store a luggage rack on first floor that wouldn't block an emergency exit. Our front desk staff would have been more then happy to help you with your luggage if you would have asked. Next time you are in the area if you request a room on the main level, there is a luggage rack and there would be no steps involved because you would be on the same level as the main lobby for breakfast and the front desk. We do hope you give us another try!


Thank you,
Krista LaForme
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these DuBois hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton DuBois
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in DuBois
144 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Inn & Conference Center
Address: 82 N Park Pl, DuBois, PA 15801-2416 (Formerly Best Western Plus Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > DuBois
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in DuBois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the small-town charm of Dubois, PA while staying at this family-friendly hotel, close to Treasure Lake, Penn State-Dubois and local wineries. Conveniently located near Interstate 80, the BEST WESTERN Inn & Conference Center makes it easy to explore Dubois and surrounding areas. Our guests partake in a variety of outdoor activities including golf at Dubois Country Club and the Scottish Heights Golf Club, fishing and hunting. Treasure Lake, two miles away, offers additional golf courses, great water sports and beautiful sunsets. Be sure to inquire about our golf packages. Just a short drive away from this Dubois hotel, guests can tour local wineries, participate in the traditional Punxsutawney Phil Groundhog's Day celebration, or attend an event at the Clearfield County Fairgrounds. Students and business travelers appreciate that the hotel offers convenient access to local schools and businesses, such as the Dubois Regional Medical Center and Marcellus Shale Natural Gas Drilling. Penn State-Dubois and the Dubois Business College are located right next to the property, making it a perfect Dubois hotel for friend and family visits. With full business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 125 people, this Best Western hotel is also ideal for your next meeting or event. Guests at this family-friendly and pet-friendly Dubois hotel will experience outstanding customer service and comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Our 55 well-appointed guest rooms and suites each feature cable satellite TV with HBO(R) and Wi-Fi access. Hotel guests wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast with make-your-own Belgium waffles, before enjoying the onsite playground and fitness center. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Conference Center is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Dubois, Pennsylvania. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dubois
Best Western Hotel Dubois
Dubois Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing