We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff made the difference”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I reserved my room from the road. I asked for a room near the lobby. When I checked in the woman at the desk suggested a smoking room (because it is not used much). I checked it out and the smell was very light. That made it convenient for me with my cane. She was very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect. The breakfast was weak. If you like biscuits and gravy it was perfect. The orange juice was weak. The bagels and bread were bland. The best thing was the hard boiled egg. As I checked out I heard the breakfast person talking about a food program. If he likes them, he should work on his offerings. This was a very weak breakfast. Still the check-in person on Monday night was great-I wish that I had gotten her name.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you! We're glad you took the time to let others know how much you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had to stop for the night after a long day on the road going back home. We had a 2 double beds room which was comfortable, some improvements seems to have been made in it. The bathroom was tiny with the sink outside, beside the main door. The corridor on the 4th floor needs improvement and a new carpet. Breakfast in the morning was decent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courcellesqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the QUALITY INN DUNMORE and I am grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We were driving down from niagara falls and needed a place to stay. The hotel was adequate for a one night stay. It was clean an nice. But the rooms were a bit small and cramped. The breakfast was pretty good with some fresh stuff. Internet was fast enough and I was able to even get some business stuff taken care off.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank AravindBabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for selecting our property during your recent travels. We appreciate your taking the time to post your review and letting others who may be searching know how you enjoyed our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel wasnt bad. The staff was friendly enough. It was parade day weekend so there were a lot of drunk people in and out of the lobby but no problems. One guy was passed out in the elevator. The rooms were fine. New beds and bedding made them look better but the carpet still needs to be replaced. Will stay there again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportsgal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore. We appreciate you taking your time in giving us your opinion about our hotel. We take pride in taking care of our guests needs. Comments from our guests allow us to see how we are doing and improve on our service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We were returning from a trip to Fl. and needed a place to sleep from traveling for 16 hours.The staff were friendly, bed was comfortable,clean except for some smudges on the bathroom door.It is a older hotel,and the elevator could use some attention, but severed our purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgr6b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for selecting our property during your recent travels. We appreciate your taking the time to post your review and letting others who may be searching know how you enjoyed our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The room in this hotel was as close to perfect as I have found. The furniture was new and it had everything- a desk, comfortable chair, good work chair, king size bed, great flat screen TV. It was comfortable and pleasant to stay in. The bathroom was clean and the shower was great. We had a great nights sleep for a fair price. The internet service was good. The breakfast area was large with plenty of seating. It did not have as many choices for breakfast as some hotels have, but it was adequate and offered a variety of foods. My only complaint was not about the hotel, but it's location. There are no restaurants nearby except a Friendly's, and our GPS had problems finding the hotel. It is sort of hidden behind some other businesses.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldcole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore. We appreciate you taking your time in giving us your opinion about our hotel. We take pride in taking care of our guests needs. Comments from our guests allow us to see how we are doing and improve on our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while skiing in Elk during the weekend. It looked good on the pictures I saw online and the price was good also. Furniture was new, but hotel itself looked very old. There was mold in the bathroom, outside of the toilet was not clean and toilet seat was smaller then toilet. There was something spilled on the wall. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Dunmore and for posting your review of our property during your recent stay.
Please know that every guests' review is very important to us as they help us to identify and correct any issues that might arise during guests' stay.We would like to assure you that your concerns are addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
171 reviews
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
15.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1226 Oneill Hwy, Dunmore, PA 18512-1708 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel located in Dunmore, PAConveniently located off of Interstate 81, the Quality Inn® in Dunmore, Pennsylvania offers easy access to several attractions highlighting the rich history of the area including the Steamtown National Historic Site and Lackawanna Coal Mine. This Dunmore, PA hotel is also near Snow Mountain and the Electric City Trolley Museum.Guests of the Quality Inn will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to a variety of outdoor activities, including golfing, hiking, horseback riding and hunting. Guest laundry service is available, as well as an on-site business center that offers guests access to copy and fax services.Other amenities at this Dunmore, PA hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaperAll spacious guest rooms offer in-room coffee, a flat-screen television with cable, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Dunmore, Pennsylvania area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Dunmore Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing