We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi & Thai

Sushi & Thai
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Dunmore
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The sushi here is probably the freshest in the area. They just expanded by adding a spacious hibachi room. I still like the original dining room's atmosphere. If you don't see the sushi that you like, they will create it for you!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gigi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Thrilled to discover this hidden gem. Food was very good and preparation spectacular. Kids were amazed and parents thought the chef's show was the best way to get them to eat their vegetables!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Even40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I never knew this place existed but had a craving for Thai food and so we stopped in. What a pleasant surprise. The waitress was wonderful. The food was very good and we will definitely be back. The Pad Thai was a little different tasting than I am used to but I cleaned up every last bit on my plate and so did my husband which says a lot. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
179 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“"Great food"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The interior of the restaurant is very nice and it is clean. The sushi is very good but I had the duck fajitas Asian style. They were delicious the rich taste of the duck with mushrooms and Asian veggies. YUM! I also tried the crispy duck and that was wonderful too. The food is always consistent and delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ljmscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Their sushi is good- the "thai" food not so much.
I love their bubble tea and green tea ice cream/mochi.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cherrydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi & Thai also viewed

 

Been to Sushi & Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing