We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Certificate of Excellence
Albany
1 review
“Will stay again!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We needed to stay for one night and we had our dog with us. This place was great! It looks pretty new and was very clean. The beds were comfy and the hot buffet breakfast even had waffle irons to make fresh waffles on the spot! All was fresh and well maintained. Considering this hotel was pet friendly, I did not see any doggie gifts in any of the areas I brought her to potty. They even had a gas grill and picnic tables available for cooking outside. Also, check in is supposed to be 3pm, but we got there before 2 and had a room ready for us and got us in early. If you need a nice place to stay in the Scranton area, check this place out!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    81
    26
    21
    17
See reviews for
87
59
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Waterford, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Very clean, nice hotel. Staff is friendly, especially Maria. Adequate breakfast. Good value. You can't go wrong with this one. Just as nice as the Hilton in Scranton.

Room Tip: Enroll in Choice privileges
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seatlle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed here with couples & friends for my best friend's wedding. This was our 3rd year going to the Scranton area & this was by far the best hotel experience we've had overall. Along with being kind & pleasant, the staff was extremely accommodating & helpful. The housekeeping staff was wonderful as well; we always came back to a clean, refreshed room. Location was also great. Has a bar & grill across the street & is close to various restaurants, stores etc. Overall, one of the best, if not the best, place to stay when visiting the Scranton area! Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barboursville
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Where do I start? Well, I called hotel the day before arrival to make my reservation. During the process, I did request an "early check-in" as I would be driving 10 plus hours to get there. I was told it would not be a problem.
The morning of my arrival, I called to let them know that I was in the area. The front desk clerk Heather took my cell phone number and said she would call as soon as my room was ready. Now keep in mind, you would think that as someone that is an "Elite Diamond" member of the hotel chain rewards program, you would do your best to accomodate them by assuring that the housekeeping staff was aware of the early arrival request and do your best to get that room cleaned first.
By noon, I had not heard anything from the hotel. I called again and Heather answered again. Heather stated that the room was still not ready and woould call when it was. In the meantime I am in Scranton/Dunmore area with nothing to do and nowhere to stay. Finally at 2:00 PM (1 hour before "normal check-in) I called again to find out if my room was ready. Theresa answered this time. She stated that she was the Front Desk manager. I explained everythiig to her starting from the original call to make the reservation to this point. She apologized and put me on hold to find out what was what. Low and behold, when she got back on the line my room was ready! How convienent!
Now I made my reservation for 8 day's. I was told that I would be switching rooms two different times during my stay because of previous reservation commitments. I can understand this and was willing to move as needed.
These pictures are of furniture and the tub of the first room that I am given. For what I am paying for this room, you would think that it would be better appointed/cleaned than what I was presented with. The first set of pictures are of the first room.
I will update this as I move from room to room.

Room Tip: Make you reservation well in advance and find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trbl4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earlville, ny
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

CLEAN! everywhere, room, hallways, breakfast, pool! room was less than 100, clean, comfy beds, very nice decor (art work and colors). Shower is on the small side. Pool and hot tub very nice, unusual for a lower end hotel. Breakfast waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, oatmeal, yogurts, ect. I agree with earlier posts-difficult to find, watch for right hand turn into lot.

Room Tip: book on line then follow up with a call to request a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We woke up early in the morning woth bug bites on my legs. After careful investigation, it was determined that the bed was infested with bed bugs.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We had a tough time finding the place, but once there, we were pleasantly surprised. It seems there was a recent remodel compared to the photos on the Sleep Inn web site. The room was clean and the duvet cover seemed like it had been recently washed. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Even the carpet seemed clean. We were traveling with many other people and we all had multiple dogs in our rooms. The hotel was very very accomodating to our canine needs. Of course, the dogs slept in crates, not in the bed. The breakfast was par for the course. We wish there were more restaurants nearby to chose from. If I ever go back to the area, I will definately stay at the Sleep Inn again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, non-smoking, I recommend you do the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orandafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
409 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Address: 102 Monahan Ave, Dunmore, PA 18512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Sleep Inn And Suites Scranton Dunmore
Sleep Inn Dunmore
Dunmore Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing