We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but a little hard to find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Hotel but a little hard to find”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was an overnight stop on our way home. The hotel is very clean - it's new or recently renovated, however, it is hard to find/get to and you will miss the itty-bitty sign at the turn. GPS didn't recognize the street and thought it was farther down. No problem with the room or bath. Breakfast is classic complimentary fare. Overall, a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    81
    26
    21
    17
See reviews for
87
59
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a great little hotel. We stayed here for a quick overnight stay with our two dogs. The hotel was clean, the service was great, the complimentary breakfast was nice, and we had a great stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone with pets. Our pups are just under 50 pounds and they accepted them without a problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMPMD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A nice hotel--clean, friendly staff, great breakfast bar. Folks at the front desk were very helpful with directions. Easy access to I-81/I-84/US-6. Great place to stay if you are in the Scranton area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel was nice. The only down side was the thin walls. You could hear your neighbors tv and our neighbor had the tv on 24/7. Not good if you are a light sleeper like me. The hotel is a little hard to find at first. They need a bigger sign. If you have a GPS you will do fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I'm always a bit nervous about Sleep Inns as we've had good and bad experiences with that name. But this one proved to be good. Locating it was a bit of a problem, it's hidden behind some shops and down in a hollow so you really need to keep your eyes and your GPS on the alert! We pulled in and there were trucks and busses in the parking lot so I thought maybe that would mean a noisy, unkempt hotel, but not at all. The gentleman at reception was very welcoming, the room was big and airy, everything that we needed for one night and more. The receptionist was very helpful when I asked for milk for tea, he went and got it from the closed kitchen (thank you!). My only complaint and it's not about the hotel per se was the location; it's very near the highway and right behind is a truck yard of some sort and I heard trucks coming and going all night (we opened the window for some non a/c air). Otherwise I'd stay there again in a heartbeat, avoiding Scranton like the plague!

Room Tip: If you're not into fast food eating, you'll find it hard to locate a restaurant in the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosmuc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have stayed at a few different Sleep Inns over the past few years. Some terrible unfortunately but this was a winner.

The room was clean, fresh and well appointed. The front desk staff was very helpful with a couple of special requests.

The breakfast was fresh and the area was spotless. The usual friendly staff running the breakfast area (a staple at Sleep Inn we have found) kept the food coming for everyone.

Dunmore and Scranton were places we'd avoid in the future but if we ever needed to stay, this hotel would be our choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenway1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, FL, USA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I needed a last minute hotel for the Memorial Day weekend and found this hotel at a great rate! The hotel is welcoming and clean. The staff was very friendly. I was very happy that my room was (really) smoke-free! My husband and I enjoyed the free breakfast too! I would stay here again and tell a friend about this bargain!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VCH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
409 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Address: 102 Monahan Ave, Dunmore, PA 18512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Sleep Inn And Suites Scranton Dunmore
Sleep Inn Dunmore
Dunmore Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing