We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“strange location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Certificate of Excellence
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“strange location”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel is nice, but it's hidden inside of an industrial park. Very difficult to locate, very small signage on the main road. Our TomTom nav system was really confused after we missed what should have been the road to the hotel - looped around inside of an industrial park thinking we were hopelessly lost - only to look down a hill behind some weeds and spotting the hotel. Once you know where it's hidden - the hotel is easy to find the second time.

The hotel was very clean. Room was large and very clean, bathroom was clean and modern. Bedding was comfortable. The room A/C was very noisy and was possibly possessed by an evil spirit as it would occasionally begin to squeak and vibrate. Had to shut it off the A/C portion and just run the fan.

Breakfast area was terrific with a decent variety of choices.

Room Tip: There are no rooms with a view. It's an industrial area with views of trucks and assorted he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rca19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    81
    26
    21
    17
See reviews for
87
59
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
643 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Easy to spot (coming from the South) but tough to get to. Off the highway, through the strip mall, around past the loading dock, down the sidestreet, turn down the hill . . . whew! Then we get to our room and there are 2 welders in the adjacent truck repair shop staring in our "2nd floor" window. OK, so we have now found the place and closed the curtains for some privacy. And it is a nice hotel at a reasonable price. It is clean and comfortable, with a decent breakfast in a large well-maintained breakfast area. The staff are pleasant and efficient. Maybe a little better than average for a Sleep Inn.

Room Tip: For quiet, stay on the back side. For privacy, stay on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROCtraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here 3 times for multiple days each time. The location is excellent for my travel to multiple locations within the Marcellus Shale Gas Exploration. The hotel staff is Very Pleasant, Dog Lovers( mine travels with me). The check in process is always friendly & fast. The rooms are large, well appointed & Great for working online on rain days ! Stores & restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was an overnight stop on our way home. The hotel is very clean - it's new or recently renovated, however, it is hard to find/get to and you will miss the itty-bitty sign at the turn. GPS didn't recognize the street and thought it was farther down. No problem with the room or bath. Breakfast is classic complimentary fare. Overall, a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a great little hotel. We stayed here for a quick overnight stay with our two dogs. The hotel was clean, the service was great, the complimentary breakfast was nice, and we had a great stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone with pets. Our pups are just under 50 pounds and they accepted them without a problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMPMD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A nice hotel--clean, friendly staff, great breakfast bar. Folks at the front desk were very helpful with directions. Easy access to I-81/I-84/US-6. Great place to stay if you are in the Scranton area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel was nice. The only down side was the thin walls. You could hear your neighbors tv and our neighbor had the tv on 24/7. Not good if you are a light sleeper like me. The hotel is a little hard to find at first. They need a bigger sign. If you have a GPS you will do fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
409 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Address: 102 Monahan Ave, Dunmore, PA 18512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Sleep Inn And Suites Scranton Dunmore
Sleep Inn Dunmore
Dunmore Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing