We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Certificate of Excellence
Dieppe, Canada
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Excellent service... top rate hotel.. courteous staff... wide variety of breakfast foods.. comfortable beds.. and good value

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller858490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    81
    26
    21
    17
See reviews for
87
59
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We stayed here as a stopover on our way north. The hotel is located convenient to the highway, but in a run-down looking part of town. The hotel itself looked new. The public spaces were clean, bright, and fresh as was our room. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of items, including DIY waffles.

My only complaint is the automatic charge for the room safe, whether you use it or not. We were told about the charge, but assumed it only applied if you used the safe.

We were all pleasantly surprised by what we got for our money and will likely stay there again the next time we're passing through the area.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rirri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

After spending 9 hours on the road, my wife and I stopped here for 1 night . The first room we checked in to had no microwave and no fridge, and smell ed like smoke had smoked in it and then they used some kind of strong chemical to clean the room. Had not been in the room for 10 mins when we could hear someone next to us or above us yelling.
My wife had our room changed to the third floor which was a "suite" this room was better, but still had a strong chemical smell.

Hotel has no wireless Internet which is shocking for 2010.

We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelicanpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

This is the second time I've stayed at the Sleep Inn Dunmore and have been very impressed both times. The front desk staff are all very friendly and appear to be genuinely concerned about their guests. The hotel is immaculately clean including the rooms, bathrooms and swimming pool area. The hotel beds are firm and comfortable and bathrooms quite spacious.

The complimentary continental breakfast includes breads for toasting, pastries, cold cereals, instant oatmeal, fresh waffles, yogurts, fruit, hard boiled eggs and juices...more than enough for the average person. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available all day long. I was especially pleased to find out they have a new ski and stay package offering lodging and discounted lift tickets for Sno Mountain which also includes a 20% food discount at the mountain. This deal is so new that it's not listed on their website yet so be sure to ask for it.

I visit family in Scranton about twice a year used to stay at one of the downtown hotels but now use the the Sleep Inn. I find them conveniently located right off the highway exit and with their high standards but reasonable rates why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zenith100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Very nice place to stay. Clean rooms with good continental breakfast, Friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

My family and I stayed here to go to Steamtown. It was one of the best hotel stays ever. The place has very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very updated, spacious and clean. Beds were very, very comfortable. I slept like a baby! Bathrooms are beautiful. We used the indoor pool and hot tub too. It was wonderful! My family and I had a great stay! We would stay again. The cost was not bad either. Good deal.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank behtah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2009

The room smelled of strong chemicals upon arrival. At checkout they billed my card the wrong amount. I brought this to their attention. The girl working at the front desk did not know how to fix it. She went into the back to ask someone. A woman came out who was suppose to be the general manager. She didn't know how to fix this. She said I'd have to wait until someone else came in! That is unexceptable. They need better training of their staff.

Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FarrisCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
409 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
Address: 102 Monahan Ave, Dunmore, PA 18512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dunmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Sleep Inn And Suites Scranton Dunmore
Sleep Inn Dunmore
Dunmore Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing