We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mmmmm”
Review of Giovanni's Pizzeria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giovanni's Pizzeria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Exeter, Pennsylvania
1 review
“mmmmm”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

When you walk in the door the smell is mouth watering! The food is excellent every time I visit. I takes me 40 minutes to get there but is worth it! The seafood bisque is great! I love the garlic knots, pizza and the greek stomboli makes me hungry just mentioning it!! A nice little spot with a friendly owner serving you himself! A must visit place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ariel PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of our Favorites!”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Hubby and I frequent this place. This is a friendly little pizza place that is family owned. John is usually there and is always willing to chat. We love the pizza and cheese steaks! Whenever you are looking to grab a bite and are in the are this is a great choice.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, friendly service”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Pizza had a nice crispy undercrust, flavorful sauce and toppings. Service was very friendly in restaurant and for carry out. Very convenient to McNeil Hwy hotels.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DebsAlexandriaVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Ordered a meat lovers pizza for local delivery. Delivery was prompt, pizza was beautifully cooked, excellent eating and hot to the touch upon delivery. I also had the tiramisu for dessert and found it an ample portion fit for two and delightful. Menu is a bit pricey, however, you will not be disappointed when eating their wonderful fare.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakely, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing food.friendly staff.great menu selection.”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

from homemade soups,pizza,subs,salads,dinners, desserts,gyros,club sandwiches,burgers you name they have it. fantastic food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing