We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crestmont Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crestmont Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Eagles Mere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eagles Mere, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb dining experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A group of us went to the Crestmont's Mexican wine pairing dinner which was outstanding. Each dish was unique from empanadas to flan. The flavor combinations and seasonings were just right. The wine selections matched the food perfectly. A tasty experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    50
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
27
176
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room was OK, nothing special. Seemed to be a bit overpriced for what you get. We ate two meals there and had difficulty with both of them. For dinner, my wife ordered steak (cooked medium), when it came, one half of the steak was cook properly but the other half was well-done and dry. When she told the waitress this, she just left the table without saying a word. We asked to have the bill adjusted since the steak dinner cost $28. To the manager's credit, she gave us a 50% discount on that meal. The next morning we had breakfast there (complimentary) and my dish was cold. Also, had a difficult sleeping due the the air conditioner constantly turning on and off even though the temperature dropped into the 40's overnight. So, overall I am not that impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice, the owners were very friendly and helpful. I'm sure I'll revisit this place. The food and all round service was great, the cookies daily was a charming gesture.
I'd suggest this establishment to family and friends. The area was quite picturious

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nat-kitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My bf and I stayed a the Crestmont Inn for a couple of days two weeks ago and it was nothing short of wonderful. We got in super late b/c of traffic, after they stopped serving dinner at the restaurant, but they cooked us up something anyways since we were so hungry. For breakfast the next day, they had the most amazing sweet potato pancakes, and that's saying something since I don't even like sweet potato. The staff was very helpful in terms of giving advice and directions on what to do. The area was great, too. So peaceful and green, it's a great change from the hustle and concrete of the city. The room was clean and cozy and quiet. Everything about this place was great and I can't wait to go back there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was the first time my husband & I stayed at a B & B for a couple of nights. It was okay. The place needs work and the breakfast was just okay. Nothing great, food was over cooked. We dined one evening at the restaurant and it was expensive for what you get. Very small portions and the food was not that good for the price. Again food over cooked in my opinion. The room was okay, found dirty socks on the side of the bed from the previous quest. Obviously the room could have been cleaned better. Just an okay place! Disappointed for our first B & B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We visited the Crestmont Inn because it was very well rated. We were surprised at the difference between the pictures and the actual rooms. They weren't in terrible shape, but it just seemed like some more care could be taken in making them excellent. There was a lot of paint chipping, crooked pictures and lamps and a lumpy chair in the sitting room. The buildings are old and showing wear. To some this is charming, but it's not really our style. Breakfast in the morning was nice, nothing spectacular. The morning waitress kind of gave you the feeling that you were an inconvenience, which wasn't nice. The welcome staff was great. Amanda was always helpful and nice. Dinner in the restaurant was great. I am gluten free, so the chef prepared something special for me to eat because I couldn't have any bread. That was thoughtful and I appreciated it. So overall, it was a great nice visit.

Room Tip: We were in the Theresa Suite and it was kind of noisy because it was near the entrance and the coffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancasterSmileyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Crestmont Inn is a nice place to go overnight or for a weekend. My husband and I got a Travel Zoo deal which made it reasonably priced. The room was clean and comfortable. The owner of the Inn also is the chef of the on site restaurant. The food was very good but was like a French restaurant...very small portions. If you don't order an appetizer, main course and dessert, you will probably leave hungry. The room was clean and comfy; however, no shades in the bedroom so if you like it dark to sleep, bring an eye mask. There isn't much to do in the area, but we did find a few wineries nearby to check out. This is a good place to go if you want to get away for a quiet weekend with your spouse.

Room Tip: Bring an eye mask if you like it dark to sleep and order a full course meal at the restaurant if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagles Mere
11.6 mi away
Hotel Harrington
Hotel Harrington
#1 of 2 in Dushore
61 reviews
21.7 mi away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eagles Mere Inn
Eagles Mere Inn
#1 of 2 in Eagles Mere
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
The Old Tioga Inn Bed and Breakfast
12.1 mi away
Serene View Farm Bed and Breakfast
18.1 mi away
Mattress and Muffin Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestmont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestmont Inn

Property: Crestmont Inn
Address: Crestmont Drive, Eagles Mere, PA 17731
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Eagles Mere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Eagles Mere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crestmont Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crestmont offers 15 uniquely decorated charming Victorian style rooms. Inn sets on six acres of pristine and well maintained ground perfect for wedding venues. Rooms range from standard, mid tier, luxury suites. All rooms come standard with complimentary gourmet served breakfast, self service snack/beverage center, luxury linens & towels. 110 seat exquisite dining restaurant. Crestmont located in historic Eagles Mere village loads of trails for hiking/walking/biking, and large pristine natural lake within short walking distance of the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Crestmont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestmont Hotel Eagles Mere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing