We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Scrapbooking retreat!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Earl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sheep Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 East Earl B&B and Inns
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Scrapbooking retreat!”
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We spent a scrapbooking getaway weekend here (6 of us) in March. Laura and Greg were very accomodating. Upon arrival Greg helped us all with our bags up to the second floor of this beautiful and spotless Victorian. All rooms were meticulously decorated and maintained. Laura served us unique and tasty breakfasts (and all the recipes were available for purchase in a cookbook). The front room was perfect for our group to have our individual working spaces and still interact with each other. We each had our own 6-foot table with power cords available for lights, computers, cell phones, printers, etc. The only advice for a scrapbooking retreat to this venue would be to bring additional lighting. We did have to share some of the bedrooms to accomodate the 6 of us.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamamowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Even torrential rain could not dampen our spirits at this delightful bed and breakfast. For our 20th Anniversary we decided on a romantic getaway in the heart of the Amish country. The Sheep Hill Inn Bed and Breakfast is surrounded by Lancaster charm! We were warmly greeted by the Inn Keeper and provided with a charming room. Later in the evening we were able to dine at a fabulous restaurant that was referred to us by Laura, the Inn Keeper. Our breakfast the next morning was not only delicious, but full of conversation with Laura and the other guests concerning the history of the area, it’s people and the Inn. All of this and moderately priced as well!!!!

We will definitely be back for one of those quick getaways!!! Thanks, Laura, for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NewJerseySpaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We spent a few nights here (4 of us) in May. I chose the Cupid's Arrow suite and Queen Elizabeth room for our party. We had a wonderful time. Breakfast was yummy! Laura and Greg are hospitable and knowledgeable yet laid back hosts. Beautiful Antiques surround you everywhere and the entire place is spotless! Laura arranged for us to have dinner with an Amish Family and gave us excellent suggestions as to what to entertain ourselves with on a Sunday. We took several scenic drives, and just loved sitting out on the porch in a rocker reading or having a drink. Last time we were in the area we stayed at Willow Valley which is much more central. Even though it was nice we liked Sheep Hill much better. You really get a feel for the folks who live here and you feel a little more like a local. I highly recommend this place and the gracious hosts. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wkdwtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2008

Wonderful!!!!
Laura and Greg were great the food was excellent and everything was clean clean clean! Laura was very helpful in helping us find things to do on a sunday and did i say how good the food was?? If we ever go back to lancaster c. we will be sure to stay here!!

  • Liked — friendly and clean
  • Disliked — busy road
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlm2126
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2007

My absolute favorite! Every time I go to Pennsylvania for a long weekend, I stay here. Located in East Earl, just east of New Holland, it is a lovingly restored century-old house. Each room has a distinctive look. (I recommend the Lady Victoria Room.) It's comfortable, homey and practically across the street from Shady Maple Smorgasbord. Greg and Laura can arrange all kinds of activities, like dinner with an Amish family. And breakfasts are delicious!

Helpful?
5 Thank mlm2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Earl
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
10.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Travelers Rest Motel
Travelers Rest Motel
#1 of 3 in Intercourse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
3.1 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheep Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheep Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sheep Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1322 Sheep Hill Rd, East Earl, PA 17519-9504
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > East Earl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in East Earl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing