We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Lee's Hoagie House of East Norriton
Ranked #10 of 19 Restaurants in East Norriton
Price range: US$0 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Description: We are located in the Northtowne Plaza. We have been in business since 1996. Best Lee's Hoagies House in the area!
Restaurant details
Description: We are located in the Northtowne Plaza. We have been in business since 1996. Best Lee's Hoagies House in the area!
Philly Burbs
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I can only attest to the deliciousness of the cheesesteaks and french fries, because that's all I've ever had and it's all I'll ever need. I'm not a huge "philly cheesesteak" fan, but these guys do it right. Super soft rolls, delicious high quality steak (and lots of it), and just the right amount of cheese. And the fries, oh my goodness the fries! So good!

Staff is also great....they seem a little surly on the outside, but they are super nice and will wrap up the half of your cheesesteak that you were unable to finish (it happens!).

Added bonus is the decor....they are Philadelphia Flyers fans and nearly every inch of wall space is dedicated to the Flyers.

Great place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krisptoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“they are always out of rolls”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Going there during lunch is pretty good. The lunch specials are great price for a decent amount of food. The last 3 visits that I tried to go in person to get a steak or hoagie for dinner, they have claimed to be out of rolls. Or on a Friday night at 9 they are closed. Great for lunch. not so good for dinner

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sweetpecantandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hoagies. Hands down.”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

Best hoagies in the area. I've tried them all. Eaten here many times and never disappointed. Fresh meats. Fresh veggies.. fresh rolls. Delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmac2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DInner sandwiches”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The food was fresh and was tasty. The staff was polite and gave suggestions to try. You can count on the same quality each time you go to Lee's.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank francine49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Amazing Service and Food”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

These guys could not have been more accomodating and friendly. We ordered some sandwiches for a group and were leaving before they were open the next day so we were a bit worried the hoagies would get soggy. The guys packed them "For tailgate", which was amazing. They layered the meat with wax paper in each sandwich and provided the condiments all on the side in airtight containers or ziplock bags which made it unbelieveably easy and made the hoagies taste fresh the next day when we ate them. The hoagies were all given great reviews and these guys made it a pleasure to come in and order from them. We'll be using them a lot more. Great stuff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee's Hoagie House of East Norriton also viewed

 
East Norriton, PA
 
East Norriton, PA
East Norriton, PA
 

Been to Lee's Hoagie House of East Norriton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing