We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Stroudsburg
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS(East Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Inn(East Stroudsburg)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge(Stroudsburg)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos(Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Inn At Water Gap(Delaware Water Gap)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
122
151
97
34
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
151
97
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastnice stayfruit cupenjoyed my staycoffee makernew jerseyyogurtgreat place to staywould stay againoff the highwayeasy accessbushkill fallslynnemotelfridgepillows
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just a couple of minutes drive into Stroudsburg, this Super 8 is in a lovely, quiet setting with really good views over the surrounding countryside.
The rooms are clean, well equipped, light and airy. Breakfast is offered each morning and, although there is no restaurant on site, there is a "Roasted Tomato" restaurant (average) and a bar at The Budget Inn next door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LibraryMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review LibraryMike. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to take a stroll on Main Street in Stroudsburg and it is only 1 mile to the next exit, 307. It is quiet here even though we are right off Exit 308. It is always so nice to enjoy the beautiful sunset looking out over Stroudsburg from the front of the hotel. We hope your travels bring you through this area again and we look forward to having you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Good location for Pocono Attractions & Restaurants. Several good restaurants are within 5-minutes. Room is reasonably priced compared to other area hotels. Breakfast is available, OK. Our room did not have microwave or refrig, but we did not need one for this stay. We left an article behind in the room & the staff shipped it to us, no charge!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_403503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

John_403503 - thank you for your review. We are so glad you chose to stay with us and that you found our location right off Interstate 80 at Exit 308 convenient. We have so many wonderful restaurants in the area. We ask our guests to request a microwave and refridgerator because we have a limited number available. It was not problem to return the article to you - glad we could be of help to you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was an unfortunate stay. The hall and room smelt of mildew, dampness and the room was small. The breakfast are was small and tables on top of each other making sitting uncomfortable.
It was definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelinbill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

travelinbill_12 - thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry to hear that you found your room and the hallway to have an odor. We shampoo our carpets as often as possible and we strive to keep the hotel smelling fresh and clean. We try to keep as many chairs available in our breakfast room to provide seating for our guests. The breakfast room is not very big but we try to accommodate our guests the best we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was looking for a place to stay online in this area. I read the reviews on Tripadvisor and liked what I saw. Also, they accept Wyndham Rewards points. So I booked a night here and was very happy. The ladies at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful. I got a room on the first floor close to the breakfast nook. The room was very bright and painted white. There was a fridge, microwave, and flat screen t.v. as well as a desk and two chairs. The room was quiet and clean. They do allow pets although I don't have one. But the room I got smelled fresh. The motel is right off of I-80 and is close to eateries, Wal-Mart, K-Mart and downtown Stroudsburg and East Stroudsburg. It is close to a casino, mall, outlets, and a huge Odd-Lot. The downtown areas were really nice. The breakfast nook was spotless.

Room Tip: I liked the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bravefilius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

bravefilius - Thank you for the review!!! It sounds like you had a really nice visit with us and the area. We are a Wyndham property and I am glad you took advantage with the Wyndham Rewards program. We do have specific pet-friendly rooms and we love to meet the pets that come to visit us too! There are so many things to do in the area and I encourage everyone to get out and see all that the Poconos have to offer. We hope you have the chance to come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The place was easy to find but unfortunately smelled like an ashtray and was outdated. That being said, the room was clean, the water was hot and the check in/out process was seamless. Ample parking and had cable tv but no mini fridge (bummer). Priced ok and is minutes from outlets, Bushkill Fall, DE Water Gap park etc.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank DelawareBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for the review DelawareBert. We are easy to find - right off Interstate 80 at Exit 308! We are so sorry to hear that your room smelled like an ashtray. I don't know if perhaps you were in a smoking room. We would have been happy to change your room to a non-smoking one if it was available. I'm so sorry we were not able to correct that while you were here. We do have micro-fridges in some of our rooms. Please be sure to let us know if you visit again and we will do our best to accommodate you! There are so many things to do here in the Poconos and it sounds like you had the chance to enjoy some!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews