We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room was clean,comfortable. Location was great, easy on ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Stroudsburg
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

stayed here on way to NYC for a wedding...free drink at restaurant next door...nice location..hit the outlets in Tannersville

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank alexomalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for the review alexomally. We are so glad you chose to stay with us on your way to the wedding in New York. The Roasted Tomato is so generous to offer a free drink with a meal. It's even better that it is just a short walk and you don't have to drive! It's great that you had the opportunity to stop by the Crossings Outlets in Tannersville while you were here. We hope you can stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just a couple of minutes drive into Stroudsburg, this Super 8 is in a lovely, quiet setting with really good views over the surrounding countryside.
The rooms are clean, well equipped, light and airy. Breakfast is offered each morning and, although there is no restaurant on site, there is a "Roasted Tomato" restaurant (average) and a bar at The Budget Inn next door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LibraryMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review LibraryMike. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to take a stroll on Main Street in Stroudsburg and it is only 1 mile to the next exit, 307. It is quiet here even though we are right off Exit 308. It is always so nice to enjoy the beautiful sunset looking out over Stroudsburg from the front of the hotel. We hope your travels bring you through this area again and we look forward to having you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Good location for Pocono Attractions & Restaurants. Several good restaurants are within 5-minutes. Room is reasonably priced compared to other area hotels. Breakfast is available, OK. Our room did not have microwave or refrig, but we did not need one for this stay. We left an article behind in the room & the staff shipped it to us, no charge!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_403503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

John_403503 - thank you for your review. We are so glad you chose to stay with us and that you found our location right off Interstate 80 at Exit 308 convenient. We have so many wonderful restaurants in the area. We ask our guests to request a microwave and refridgerator because we have a limited number available. It was not problem to return the article to you - glad we could be of help to you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was an unfortunate stay. The hall and room smelt of mildew, dampness and the room was small. The breakfast are was small and tables on top of each other making sitting uncomfortable.
It was definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelinbill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

travelinbill_12 - thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry to hear that you found your room and the hallway to have an odor. We shampoo our carpets as often as possible and we strive to keep the hotel smelling fresh and clean. We try to keep as many chairs available in our breakfast room to provide seating for our guests. The breakfast room is not very big but we try to accommodate our guests the best we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I was looking for a place to stay online in this area. I read the reviews on Tripadvisor and liked what I saw. Also, they accept Wyndham Rewards points. So I booked a night here and was very happy. The ladies at the reception desk were very friendly and helpful. I got a room on the first floor close to the breakfast nook. The room was very bright and painted white. There was a fridge, microwave, and flat screen t.v. as well as a desk and two chairs. The room was quiet and clean. They do allow pets although I don't have one. But the room I got smelled fresh. The motel is right off of I-80 and is close to eateries, Wal-Mart, K-Mart and downtown Stroudsburg and East Stroudsburg. It is close to a casino, mall, outlets, and a huge Odd-Lot. The downtown areas were really nice. The breakfast nook was spotless.

Room Tip: I liked the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bravefilius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie G, General Manager at Super 8 Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

bravefilius - Thank you for the review!!! It sounds like you had a really nice visit with us and the area. We are a Wyndham property and I am glad you took advantage with the Wyndham Rewards program. We do have specific pet-friendly rooms and we love to meet the pets that come to visit us too! There are so many things to do in the area and I encourage everyone to get out and see all that the Poconos have to offer. We hope you have the chance to come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
0 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
667 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
12.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stroudsburg

Address: 340 Greentree Dr, I-80 Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range: £44 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Super 8 East Stroudsburg
Super Eight East Stroudsburg
East Stroudsburg Super 8
East Stroudsburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing