We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area for a price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We had a 2 bedroom suite. Everything about the room was great and better than our previous experiences at other Staybridge Suite locations.

Good location, clean rooms...obviously not that old of a property.

Our only disappointments were the breakfast and the evening reception. Both were lacking and in quality and variety compared to other properties.

Still the best in the area but probably a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jussla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

We had never stayed at a Staybridge Suites before and were pleasantly surprised. This property seemed brand new. It was right off route 80, easy to find. the outside had lovely plantings, and the lobby was I citing with all wood furniture. Our room included a kitchenette and a separate commode and vanity area. Manager,s reception at night even provided free dinner. at $99,00 a night,w we though this was a bargain!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachnstamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

One of the most important aspects of business travel is a delightful hotel experience. Staybridge offers really nice amenities in a comfortable environment. The suite experience is perfect arrangement to support the need for both work and rest.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank SandyZgoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here the weekend of April 27, 2013. We were given room 301 (I believe), and when we entered the room, we found a small apartment. It was beautiful. The kitchen was a full kitchen with beautiful mahogany cabinets, a refrigerator, stove, everything you have at home. It had a small living room with very nice furniture, and the bedroom was a good size with a king sized bed. And lastly, the bathroom was gorgeous. It was all new, clean, and airy. The breakfast in the morning was just ok, and I say that because the eggs that they serve are frozen discs that they microwave, then serve to you in the buffet stand. The eggs were horrible. They need to make some real scrambled eggs, those frozen ones are just horrendous. All in all, everything else was good. I will definitely stay there again, but am hoping that they will make real eggs next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer5518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

They put a hold on your credit card and you will not see your money for a week. Also they made an error and charged a hold for 5 rooms when we only booked 3. They did not rectify the error and had to wait 7 days to get it back. I have stayed at many hotesl this is not the norm. Usually this hold is released when you check out. Plan to have extra cash for your vacation if you dont want to get caught in this web.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank Eleena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Eleena B,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that the issue was already resolved. However,we deeply apologize for the shortfalls during your stay and sincerely regret our service did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We were headed thru Poconos and needed a quick one night stop. This came up thru priceline and we were happy enough. The kitchen was great as we had packed coolers and could refreeze/refridgerate. The bed was comfortable enough, nice bathroom (counter a bit small). Clean. The breakfast was surprisingly good too. Newer hotel, felt that way.

They had a cornhole game in the lobby. Kids loved it during breakfast.

Staff was EXTREMELY nice.

Very recommended for the price/location

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmm_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I booked this hotel through Travelocity and when I arrived at the Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg I discovered that they were overbooked. Jennifer and Bruno went above and beyond and contacted other local hotels for availability and rates. I cannot commend them and thank them enough.

2 nights later I was able to stay at this location. The suite was spacious, clean and up to date. I had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
647 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,460 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
11.3 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos

Address: 561 Independence Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-8202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range: £74 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing