We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Maywood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Felt Welcome”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We often stay in this area and are always looking for accommodations that are clean and well-appointed. The Staybridge Suites were recommended by friends so we gave it a try on Christmas. We were not disappointed. The suite consisted of a kitchenette, living area with sofa, desk, dresser, king bed and bathroom. There was plenty of space. A pillow choice was provided. The kitchen cabinets were stocked with condiments and the attractive cabinets housed china as well as anything that could be needed to cook a meal. The refrigerator was larger than the usual mini and had a freezer unit with an ice-maker. A complete breakfast was provided. Tina Pan, at the front desk, was very personable and informative, providing a welcoming face for our overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyhhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    80
    26
    26
    32
See reviews for
98
80
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

1st, the review on the hotel sites are screened. I posted a review with list of cons and office it was never posted up. So I come here. Def go based on reviews here.
I have stayed here several times for business reasons.

Staff are very nice and friendly.
Rooms are ok. There are kitchenettes, no oven but dish washing machines.
There is a laundry room
My stays have been quiet so far
The bed always appear clean. I always come with lysol (to hotels like these)so I spray down everything to my satisfaction.

Cons-
Rooms aren't thoroughly cleaned. Dead swatted flies on Window
On an occasion saw bug in room which I gave a trashing of its life.
Hair let on hair dryer(lucky I didn't need to use it)
Seen hair in shower on some stays
Gym machines are old. No free weights
Wifi for streaming is slower than dial up...like super slow. Its ridiculous.


I stay here mostly because of the kitchenette and full fridge as I have to be here for several days and I like to bring my own food. Pots are cheesy.

Even with the list of cons, the most consistent is obv gym which they appear to not want to update. And the slow wifi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naijagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Naijagirl,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our aim is to provide 100% satisfactory experience but it is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room and gym facility. Your feedback will enable us to consider for upgrades needed on premises. Despite this, it is nice to know that you found our staff to be accommodating.

We all hope you can give us another chance to host you again in the future.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I found Staybridge Suites last minute from reading reviews on trip advisor. This place is really great, due to the friendliness of the staff, especially Tina, the great manager, the clean and well taken care of rooms, amenities, accepting of pets, and free breakfast buffet.

I had to come here last minute, due to a family emergency and wanted to stay close to the local medical center, which I had a member of my family staying. I was supposed to only stay for a couple of days, but had to extend my stay, which Tina was very understanding and was able to allow us to stay in our room, although they had been booked up with the holidays. Also, because most of my family lived far away and didn't live local, she allowed us to take over the game room during lunch time to take breaks away from the hospital.

The Budget Inn, for some reason has more star ratings for reviews, maybe because it is a lot cheaper than Staybridge, but the more I researched Budget, the more I found out from a few resources that they had bed bugs, so please check this place out first, because it's really been a comfort and pleasure to stay here during this difficult time.

Thanks Staybridge!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge561, Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Ashley H
Thank you on behalf of our Staybridge Team for taking the time to share your feedback and kind words.. We are delighted to learn that our Team and Tina was able to take your Family needs into consideration and make your stay a comfortable and welcoming one.
We extend our best wishes to your Family and look forward to seeing you as our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

i recently booked an overnight trip at the staybridge suites hotel. a great place to stay, the staff was very friendly and very nice. i really enjoyed the location and i look forward to staying again, many thanks i will highly recommend to friends and family .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LILLY582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge561, Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Lilly582
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest at the Staybridge Suites Poconos. We delighted that we were able to insure that your stay was an enjoyable one and sincerely appreciate your recommendation to your friends and family.
We look forward to you visiting us in the future while in the Poconos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel! We booked this hotel for a weekend ski getaway for Valentine's. We stayed at the hotel a couple nights, ate at the Pocono Manor and went skiing. It was a lot of fun and the rooms were clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge561, Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Kate P
We thank you on behalf of the Staybridge Poconos Team for taking the time to provide us your feedback for your stay with us. We are delighted to have met your expectations and will look forward to serving you again in a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Comfortable, good bed and pillows, quiet, staff is great (though there should be more of them -- especially behind the desk). I was here for a conference being held at Shawnee Inn nearby and waited too long to make reservations there. This is a fine place to stay -- except for the highly iffy and episodic internet service - which was a pain.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizesqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

This is our first time staying at a Staybridge Suites hotel. We travel a lot & stay in hotels while we travel. The suite is nice with a full kitchen, a small full refridge, stove & dishwasher. There is no accomodation for luggage. We had to place one suitcase on the sofa & one on a small table. The king size bed has a bed sheet instead of a bed skirt on the box spring with the corners of the sheet out. It looks very sloppy. It appeared someone had laid on the bed after it was made. Then, we found out there is no communal ice machine. The refrigerator has an ice maker but there was no ice in the bin. Over all, if the housekeeping complaints were corrected, I think this would be a fine place to stay for several days or weeks. It is not suitable of one overnight stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 11JeanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Jean G,

Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasing to know you appreciate the suite you received and its amenities. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests and your comments are very much appreciated. I apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay particularly with the condition of the bed, area for the luggage and lack of hotel amenities. Please be assured that we do take all feedback and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope you give us the opportunity to regain your confidence by providing the level of quality service that you expect on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
641 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
12.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,446 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos

Property: Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Address: 561 Independence Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-8202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing