We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a very nice. Employees are nice. Room was very clean and had all fresh items. Room had a little kitchenette, which was very nice. Breakfast was delicious and they ha a good variety of items to choose from. The only thing we were disappointed about was that we booked 2 rooms and were told when we checked in that they were unable to get them next to each other and they ends up being in 2 different floors. Just glad that the other room was for a friend and not our kids!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge561, Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback so that we may further learn from our Guests to insure that we do our best. While we do appreciate your compliments to our services and staff. Please accept our apology for our failure to insure that your two rooms are next to each other, but please take into consideration that based on room types confirmed we may sometimes be unable to insure that they are room next to room.
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

When traveling as a family, we typically seek out hotels such as this one since their suites give us room to spread out – which is important when traveling with children with different bed times. We booked a one bedroom suite and were able to use the separate bedroom to put our youngest to bed at her regular time without the rest of us having to turn off all of the lights and television and go to bed early as well. We all were able to get a decent night’s sleep and wake up well-rested. For that reason, we would consider this property again if traveling through the area. However, for several reasons we might at least consider other properties first before choosing this site again. One reason was the evening social hour. The small buffets they offer are great when traveling with children and when you don’t feel like loading everyone up in the car again to go out for a meal after a long day of traveling. The evening we were there the social hour theme was entitled “Team Pick.” Based on the “interesting” mix that included stale chips, sloppy joes and instant mashed potatoes, we felt it should have been called “Leftover Night.” Fortunately, we had eaten a big lunch and were not that hungry, so it was not a big inconvenience. However, if we had walked into a restaurant and noticed a similar buffet/salad bar, we probably would have looked for someplace else to eat. Another area of concern for us was the condition of the property. As others have noted, this property has seen more than its share of wear and tear – with several marks on the walls, chipped furniture, torn carpeting and stained curtains noted during our stay. On the surface our room appeared quite clean, but the occasional smell of cat urine suggested a good deep clean was necessary. While the fitness center was well maintained, it is located next door to the laundry room, with a door connecting the two rooms. With the laundry room in use and the door open, the fitness center quickly became a sauna. Also, we needed to make use of the computers in the business center only to find their Internet connection was quite slow. Overall, it was not a bad stay, but we have seen what a well-maintained and operated Staybridge can offer and this property did not live up to those expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RotzAndFrotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear RotzAndFrotz,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a good night sleep and the suites suited your needs. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. I assure you the feedback we receive will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I can't express enough how thoroughly happy we were with our stay. What we were able to receive for the price was unbelievable. The suite was large, very well kept, and up to date. The meals, breakfast & socials, were excellent. The eating & social area was very large. Staff members were very pleasant and helpful. The business area had both an Apple & HP computer & HP laser printer, so we were able to print several documents that we needed while traveling. The location was also very good as we could reach a number of venues fairly quickly. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindaHolody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights while in the area doing research. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The cookies in the evening were a nice touch and the evening snacks and wine, Tuesday - Thursday, were an unexpected bonus. Breakfast was ok, but bland and there was no pancake batter for 2 days as they had run out. Would definitely stay here again. Convenient location just off the interstate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happytravler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for the past ~18 months while working nearby. Easy access from I-80 and great for long term stay. Hotel provides secure storage closet for my personal belongings when I check out for periods of time. Shopping and restaurants are nearby, 5-10 minutes driving. Staff has always been very helpful and attentive to my requests and needs as a long-term guest. Front side of building slightly more noisy than rear side due to occasional loud trucks, etc. on nearby main roads. Great benefit to me to have onsite laundry, daily breakfast and evening snacks during the week. Full size fridge, microwave, two-burner stovetop and equipped kitchenette in each room is adequate for preparing simple meals. Would be nice to have weight bench in place of one of the treadmills in the exercise room. Highly recommended for long term stay in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night while attending a conference across the street at the Innovation Center--very convenient for this purpose. The room was nice, clean and spacious, with a little extra wear on the furniture. Check-in was awkward, there was only one gentleman to do all of the work and two ladies to just stand there and watch him... Not convenient when 6 of us from the conference were trying to check in, plus someone he previously gave directions was calling from the road, hopelessly lost. Breakfast left much to be desired, all was cold by 9 am. Dogs are welcome and plentiful here, I was greeted by an aggressive pit bull as I opened my door for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Alison H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was our pleasure that you have chosen to stay with us recently and glad that we were able to provide you with a good room.

I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during check in and breakfast. Rest assured that we will use your comments into considering improvements so we can provide you with an exemplary hotel accommodation.

I hope that you will choose us again on your next visit to to the area.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have spent a weekend in this hotel in each of the past three years and we will continue to go back each year on our annual PA visit. It is always clean and the kitchenette in each room is so helpful - particularly the full-size refrigerator. The staff has always been helpful as well. We have noticed however the breakfast was somewhat mediocre but again what can you expect for a free hotel breakfast. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank srs117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
654 reviews
12.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
11.3 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos

Address: 561 Independence Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-8202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range: £76 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing