We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campground!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Stroudsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Vista Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The sites are roomy and well placed shrubs add some privacy for your site. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Pet friendly and everyone picks up after their dogs so the campground is clean. Games for the kids, catch and release pond, mining for gems, pool all add to the fun. It is located close to town so there is lots to do. Best campground for us so far.

Room Tip: All the RV sites were good. Did not see cabins inside, but lots of outside room, fire pit and grill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortline1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed there in pur pop up camper. We are new to camping and just purchased our first camper. Making my reservation over the phone was easy and welcoming. The woman was incredibly friendly and welcoming. The same woman checked us in. I arrived an hour early and there were no problems. We had a w/e site in the Tent section. It is far from the bathrooms but you can pull thru and it was by the dog park which was great for our lab. There are many dogs and it is extremely clean. Other campers are friendly and respectful. It is quiet at night. It is still the "offseason" but there were plenty of people there. No complaints and it was a wonderful first camping experience. We only live 35 miles away and had we stayed 2 nights we would have been eligible for a neighbor discount! Great staff, friendly campers, very pet friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I visited this campground last season for the first time and were very pleased with our stay. When we returned last weekend we were again very satisfied. Staff is fantastic and always helpful with anything that you may need. Store is well stocked with almost anything you may need. They have a great enclosed pet run that they added last season, WIFI throughout the campground, tons of activities for the kids, and swimming pool. The laundry room is always clean and well kept. When I requested information about a seasonal site, they brought the information right to my site for me. They have also been incredible when I have made reservations by phone in the past. This is the best, local, family staffed campground we have ever been to during all our travels. We can 't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigGisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we picked mountain vista at random & we were so pleased when we arrived. this is a charming
RV/tent/cabin campground. the owners & staff are wonderful. they helped us w/every silly
question we had. such as the grocery store, post office & even Verizon. also how to get to the
nearby wineries. the owners take a lot of pride in their very clean & well-run property. hey if you have a problem w/common sense rules go somewhere else.
the only complaint we have for the 3 months we spendt in this lovely area___has nothing to do
w/mountain vista. quite simply it RAINED almost the whole summer. I know some of you will blame mountain vista for the weather....LOL>

Room Tip: the RV spaces are a nice size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was our first time at mountain vista campground, but it won't be our last. The campground was clean and very nice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and people were having a good time. Lots of activities for all ages. Site was nice and level and spacious. Bring cash to pay money owed for your reservation. We had a great experience for our first time mountain camping. Would highly recommend this campground.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockee40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We found this campground on a national list of "Top 100 Campgrounds" we have a 36' Class A Motor home and tow a jeep. We made the reservations in the winter and mailed in our deposit because they do not accept cards. This is surprising considering the campground is quite large. We had a level, pull through gravel site with just enough room to park our jeep. The camp sites are close, but wooded so you don't feel like your neighbor is right on top of you. We brought our 5 and 3 year old daughters, and they loved it. Because of the gravel roads, the girls could not ride their bikes around the campground, however I saw older children riding bikes with no problems. The kids enjoyed "mining" for gems, the playgrounds and fishing in the pond. I even caught a large mouth bass! We did not swim but the pool looked great, we watched others play tennis and basketball. Saturday night they had a band under the pavilion and we really enjoyed sitting by the fire listening to the music. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the shower/bathroom areas. Everything works, it's just that they just feel musty, old and outdated.

Room Tip: All the sites looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My husband and I have have stayed here several times at Mountain Vista Campground and will definately keep this on our short trip list. The staff are super friendly and the campground is well maintained. Although we didn't use the pool or tennis courts, they looked clean and inviting.

The campground was semi-booked/full when we stayed in July 2013 but you wouldn't hae none it from the peacefullness of the campground. It was great to see the staff periodically drive through the campground checking on things and making their presense known.

The bathrooms building was clean and well maintained. The only issue I have with the showers is that you have to manually hold the handle to take a shower which makes it a bit challenging to shower onehanded. The outside seating area was inviting with the benches, seats and loungers.

Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
6.9 mi away
Timothy Lake South RV
Timothy Lake South RV
#1 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
201 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hemlock Campground and Cottages
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg P...
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
254 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Stroudsburg
Super 8 Stroudsburg
#1 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
428 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
#4 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Vista Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Vista Campground

Address: 415 Taylor Dr, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7786
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in East Stroudsburg
Number of rooms: 195

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing