We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Lounge”
Review of Peppe's Bistro

Peppe's Bistro
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Staten Island
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love the Lounge”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I haven't tried the main restaurant yet because the lounge is so good. Usually, I just want a small bite and a quick drink and this place fits the bill. The specials are great especially the steamers. I also love the brick oven pizza. It's hard to get pizza with the quality ingredients like Peppes uses on its tasty pies. As per other reviews about service, I agree that it is sometimes confusing with different people taking orders, checking on you, and bringing food. But we have never been ignored. I am giving it 5 stars based on what we order in the lounge which we find comfortable, clean, open, and inviting. Some negative comments make me smh like the offensive Corona sign in the lounge.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    43
    8
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotrun, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Must try!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I ate here one Friday night. We sat at the bar for apps and pizza. We had a great time. The staff was super friendly and the food was delicious! My favorite is the clams. We had the white pizza which was wonderful! I definitely recommend going here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michcarey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The food wasn't good and the service was terrible!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Just ate there and I must say it was terrible! We had 4 different servers and not one told us their name!!! The food wasn't very good but the service was worse...I used to go here often years ago and it was very good but I have spent my last time there for sure!!! What a shame!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanejodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem.”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Don't let the fact that this place is attached to a bowling alley fool you!!! Once inside you will find an esthetically appealing upscale atmosphere with great food. The portions are generous, the Friday night entertainment is good, and the service was excellent! I'm glad we stopped in for dinner. It was the best place we ate at our entire trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bcfd280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Board Meeting”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The Pocono Counties Workforce Investment Board had their quarterly board meeting at Peppe's last night and the food and service was incredible. We had a private room for 30 board members and the meeting and service went very smoothly. The place looks great and the servers were very professional in taking our orders during the meeting without interruption. The food was phenomenal from the stuffed mushrooms, Caesar salad, and I had Chicken pollard with panko crumbs in a lemon caper sauce. I would highly recommend Peppe's to all diners and a great choice for meetings.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johncasella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppe's Bistro also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Peppe's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing