We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had such a great time...excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcoming entrance to PUVV BEAUTIFULLY DESIGNED LIVING ROOM WITH FIRE PLACE OVER LOOKED BY LOFT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
21 reviews
Welcoming entrance to PUVV
BEAUTIFULLY DESIGNED LIVING ROOM WITH FIRE PLACE OVER LOOKED BY LOFT
New Dining room Table seats 6-8 people
SUN ROOM OVER LOOKS BEAUTIFUL PRIVATELY FENCED YARD WITH IN-GROUND POOL, HOT TUB, AND KOI POND
Updated Entertainment Room
Updated hot tub Sundance spa 850
Shawnee Ski Lift
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Average - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool/ Game Room/ Hot Tub
Liked least: Distance- a little out there.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Hello Natalie,

We are glad you and your family had such a great time and appreciate you sharing your experience with other visitors on the site. Looking forward to having you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
4mouseyto...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dont believe the photos, place was a wreck”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in June with my wife & two kids (age 4 & 10), & also my cousin,her husband & their two boys aged 4 & 2. Had to wait to get in as the cleaner hadn't finished, then when we did get in the place was in need of dire maintenance. Main sofa busted, skirting falling off the wall, beds held together with duck tape, no curtains in the bedrooms, outside pool lights all broken, window of shed smashed, inflatable slide ripped with some sort of wild animal nest in it. The door to the main bedroom fell of its hinges nearly on top of my 4 yr old girl if i had not caught it. Damien said it was a prom party in before who damaged everything, and went to the mall to get curtains which he came back to fit but they did'nt cover the window fully. Only thing going for this house was the pool. If your a family have a look at the houses own site before you book. If you want a lads night with pole dancers, or a crazy prom night this is probably the place for you, if you want family fun 'STAY CLEAR'. By the way my son found condoms & condom wrappers lying about in the house, & the games in the games room are from the eighties. A holiday of a life time nearly ruined by this house & false promises. Needs major ongoing maintenance if Damien keeps renting to prom parties & pole dancing nights. There is more, I could probably write a book about the things that were not even up to average standard, & i'm a very laid back go with the flow type of person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunshine @ the pool
Liked least: The rest of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissa c
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“On a scale of 1-10, I would rate this property a ZERO”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

On a scale of 1-10, I would rate this property a ZERO. We arrived for a 3 PM check in only to find the house dirty and unprepared. The owner asked us to wait outside. We sat with our perishable food items in a hot car until 3:30 PM when we asked to unload the food. We spent the next 2 1/2 hours in the backyard while the owner cleaned the hot tub, tried to install a video system in the living room and the cleaning service cleaned. We got possession of the house at 6 PM, a full 3 hours after check in. We found broken windows in the shed, broken lights around the pool, a broken diving board, a hole in the deck, holes in the wall, lights that did not work, an exposed outlet and my favorite, tape holding the foot of the bed together. Watch out for the sunken living room. It has no railing and I fell fracturing my elbow, while the owner was present. After this glorious weekend we attempted to retrieve our "refundable" cash deposit. Owner FALSELY accused us of MELTING his plastic garbage receptacle and chose to keep the entire $300 for one plastic container!! Owner does not return calls and his wife hung up on us. SO IF YOU ARE PLANNING A WEEKEND GETAWAY IN THE POCONOS, GET AWAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather
Liked least: Poor accomodations and Mr Damien Gregorys poor attitude
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
This guest caused a FIRE to our property AND COULD HAVE KILLED SOMEONE. Our neighbor who lives across the street witnessed this. He phoned us and texted us in the middle of the night to tell us.The guest never mentioned any fire or damage and asked for security deposit back. We stated we would deduct the ost of the garbage can and return the rest being fair, and she wanted no parts of that arrangement. THIS IS THE ONLY REASON FOR THE NEGATIVE REVIEW!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Bunnlevel, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOT LIKE PICTURES”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pictures deceiving, nothing like it, review in May hit it on the head and owner did not fix before July, Kitchen: mIcrowave still broken, poorly equipped and pots dirty not even a big pot to cook in, lights out over counter, dining room 4 chairs (sleeps 10 where do they eat), living room couch chair, just 2 ceiling lights, movie projector did not work, bedroom with bunk (ladder broke, mattress HORRIBLE no one could use, family room: Xbox broken, Playstation broken, track lighting for pool table broken (only 2 stand up lamps poorly lite), bedroom 2 – HORRIBLE mattresses, one bed held together with duct table broke by sitting on it, no light over bed only one small light in wall, loft area no lights at all, master bedroom one light worked and mattresses HORRIBLE, bath no light in shower area (not the cleanest), hot tub jets did not work (did not use), window broken in shed, diving board broken, outdoor lights broken. Took 2 days to get the WiFi working by cable company. BEWARE, owner claimed it was a good price called him almost every day, was suppose to come and never came. So who were these previous reviews written by???? Traveled 13 hours to get there and was Very DISAPPOINTED!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
It is unfortunate that our guest did not enjoy their stay. We make every attempt to meet and exceed expectations. To address some concerns mentioned, Poor Lighting- each room is equipped with adequate lighting, some people prefer more than others. Bulbs sometimes blow out therefore we ensure there are replacement bulbs in the utility closet. Kitchen Microwave has never been broken, some people may not understand how to work this appliance as it is a built in. Dirty appliances- we have a cleaning service that sanitizes and ensures all dishes/ appliances are washed after each guest. With use pots can and will become burnt- we will replace these. Mattresses- this is a preference issue- some people prefer firm mattresses and some soft. We are in the Poconos, in a woodland community- we want our guest to feel at home therefore we provide other things most rentals do not such as sheets, towels, wash clothes and WIFI- if the service provider is having an issue with the connection that is out of our control. The hot tub is refilled with water after each guest leave. It is fully cleaned and chemically balanced. The community is supplied with well water. When guest add more shock to the water it will change the PH balance to the water causing discoloration. We make every attempt to ensure everything is 100% for each of our guest and are saddened when they do not have a GREAT experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie H
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great potential, extremely run down and filthy”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was the first time we have ever rented a vacation home. It was also the first vacation we have had in 3 years, so we were very excited and researched a lot of properties before we decided on this one. The key selling points for us was that it was in the mountains, it had a pool with a diving board and the game room. My husband and I traveled with our 3 children, one of which is disabled, and my father and niece who traveled from Kansas to go on the trip with us. When we arrived, the house was no doubt beautiful and my family was excited to enjoy it. We were there for 3 nights and two full days. We walked into the house and there was a ladder in the living room with tools strewn out all over the place. We arrived at 4:00 and Damien arrived shortly after. He stayed until just before 8:00 PM our first night, installing a projection TV. We did not eat until almost 11:00 PM the first night because he was there, and it was uncomfortable. The place was dirty, appliances were dirty and did not work. The blender was put back the cabinet dirty. The dishwasher was running when we got there and when I started to unload it, the dishes were still dirty. One of the beds in one of the rooms was duct taped together. There was a big burn whole in the deck, that I worried my disabled child would step into. There were no lights in one of the bedrooms. The receptacles did not work in the dining room. The fire extinguisher was discharged and not replaced. The face plate was broken in the game room, exposing wiring. Missing showerhead in the master bathroom and toilet paper holders in both bathrooms broken. There were two flat screens in the game room, but only one worked and the other one could only be used for classic Nintendo. The carpeting to the spiral staircase was nasty. My kids pulled a condom wrapper out of the couch on the balcony, along with many other fun things. The hot tub water was brown. There were cups all over the yard. The grass was mowed, but not weed wacked, so there was weeds over a foot high the whole way around the pool. We had to asked Damien several times to turn on the hot water on the first day. He gave us a Wi-Fi code that none of us could connect to. He told my husband it was us entering it wrong. The next day we received a text message with the right code, he was giving us the wrong code. The final straw was when Damien showed up again on our last full day there, with no notice, and stayed from 3:00 in the afternoon till almost 9:00 PM, to finish installing the projector for the guests that were coming the next day. This was a violation of our rental agreement. He was at the house 2 of the 3 days we were there. He was so worried about amenities that he is not taking care of the basics that people need when they travel to a place like this. The house has amazing potential, but I would never recommend it to anyone. We took a couple pictures to support some of the things said in this review.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: The renter showed up without notice and the property is a mess.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
We are saddened to read a review of this nature as we make every attempt to ensure all our guest feel at home while they stay at our property. The property is one filled with excitement as we have a lovely game room, in ground pool and hot tub. All our amenities are family focused so people can enjoy their stay with the people that mean the most to them. We are by no means a 10 Star Resort- we are family based and understand the importance of enjoying your vacation. PUVV is a comfortable, clean, environment that sleeps up to 12 people. It is an amazing value for that cost conscious group/ family who needs that time together. To address the concerns mentioned: We apologize if repairs and upgrades ran into your families stay. If this was mentioned at the time this would not have taken place. Communication is key. The burnt hole on the patio was damage from the previous guest who mistakenly left lit charcoal on the patio. It has since been repaired. The lawn was mowed as you mentioned however weeds on edges not wacked. Opps- this was brought to the attention of our landscapers. Our guest and their family’s safety is important to us- so we were extremely concerned when we saw the fire extinguisher not in a usable state. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we have added this to the check list of inspections.
We would like to reiterate the fact that we make every attempt to ensure all is right for each guest, however damages do occur after some guest stay. For example- the tool shed window- broken in the yard. This occurred when a guest decided to utilize a BB gun for target practice. The tool shed glass replacement is a specialty order which takes a while to replace- In the rental agreement it is stated the owner will make every attempt at repairs and or replacement. At times this may not be feasible. We apologize if the sight of the holes in the glass affected our guest stay. We also take full responsibility for a missing switch plate on the outlet- this was another necessary repair made to the wiring. While we were saddened to hear the experience mentioned we welcome the constructive criticism as an opportunity for improvement.
While PUVV is a wonderful get away, it is not always for everyone. If you are looking for the RITZ, we do not recommend you inquire with us. BUT if you are looking for a wonderful, comfortable, spacious, clean, exciting, cost effective, entertaining, getaway to spend quality time with you loved ones and or family, we welcome you.
We are constantly making upgrades to our amenities to provide an assortment of entertainment for our Families/Couples/ and large groups. Unfortunately at times guests can be destructive and it takes time to replace certain property features- this is why we now require a $300 cash deposit in addition to the $49.99 insurance to hold guest accountable for destructive behaviors. Ironically, since we’ve required this $300.00 deposit and guest have lost their deposit due to damages they have occurred we have seen negative reviews as their recourse. While we understand their frustration, we encourage the individual booking the property to discuss the rules with their associated party prior to arrival as the individual booking the stay will be held accountable for damages by their group. We are confident PUVV is unmatched by any vacation rental property in the Poconos in regards to comfort ability, amenities, cleanliness and all out fun! We have slept over 500 hundred guest since we have started and only 3 negative reviews. We are a premier property on Flip Key and Trip Advisor with the exception of these unfortunate guest. Everything is not always perfect-we work with local cleaning services/ contractors, and companies. In the hospitality industry even a five star hotel may have missed out on the opportunity to provide their guest with what they expected. Before guest write a poor review, please give us the opportunity to make things right. Thanks.
Recent upgrades include:
100 Inch Projector Screen- For Move Night 
Large 15 ½ FT Trampoline- For the kids/ or those who are kids @ heart 
New BLU Ray Player
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollie C
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Appliances were broken including the microwave, toaster oven and the dishwasher had something black all over so it was too disgusting to use. The hot tub that we paid extra money to use was full of gross looking brown water. The owner was out of the country during the stay so was unable to fix anything while we were there. The upstairs toilet wouldn't flush. Approximately have the lights in the house were either missing or out. There was broken glass near the walkway up to the house along with a red solo cup. The most disappointing part of this trip definitely was that the owner admitted to having other guests there the day before we arrived and they didnt have time to clean. That was both disturbing and upsetting as there was no compensation for our wasted money and horrible experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
We would like to take the opportunity to address this review. We will always take responsibility for all chances to make things better for our guest. We make every attempt at making repairs to all damages in a timely manner. This however was not an opportunity to make things right. This guest attempted to extort a free stay at the property. It was very unfortunate because we pride ourselves in being a cost effective, excellent choice for a getaway.

The guest stayed the entire time, did not complain of any issues and did not call with any concerns. We received a call after her stay where she complained of a solo red cup on the lawn and brown water in the hot tub. Each time a guest leaves the hot tub water is replaced with fresh new water. We can not stress enough for guests to shower before entering the hot tub, we advise guest to not over use the hot tub chemicals as they will interact with the irons in the well water. The community is supplied with well water. When the well water metals interact with too much chemicals it causes discoloration of the water (brown or green). We provide a metal out (chemical) for guest to use to prevent this from occurring. It was unfortunate the only communication received was a request of a full refund because of the solo red cup on the lawn and brown water that was clear upon arrival by the guest from her own admission.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
We are glad you guys had a great time. We pride ourselves on providing a home where your friends and family can enjoy their time together and make memories. Hope to see you guys soon.
Damien & Sophia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing