We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timothy Lake North RV
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Stroudsburg(East Stroudsburg)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS(East Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Inn(East Stroudsburg)
US$68
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn East Stroudsburg(East Stroudsburg)
US$83
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Stroudsburg)
US$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos(Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Inn At Water Gap(Delaware Water Gap)
US$79
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
20
13
16
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
13
16
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge playgroundthe location is perfectgreat campgroundenjoyed our staygreat weekendrvshalloween
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 88 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked to come to the park for this past Memorial Day weekend. I was quite surprised to see that there were no amenities of entertainment as they have had during my past camping visits. There used to be a life sized chest board. They used to have the karaoke. The bathrooms are not inviting at all. As Cheryl mentioned in her review the pool was cold as ice...and the both hot tubs were cold as well. For heaven's sake, it was a holiday weekend. Why were these things not up and running? The area by the lake, that has the picnic tables and fire place, looked as if it had not been cleaned in months. As I mentioned we did get to the park late, meaning we should have come in Friday, however did not get there until Saturday. We did find a spot, with what was left that had electricity box had spider webs inside. We cleaned out the box and made the best of our trip as we were not turning around with all the stuff we brought. The bathrooms are disgusting. I have been to campgrounds where you could eat off the floor...Seriously. Last but not least. If you have people in the park who are not adhering to the "Quiet-Time" rule, then after the second warning tell them they have to leave the park. It is not fair to the other campers. Timothy Lake North, you are slipping! Get it together!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nesha10475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Save your money and your family from this filthy camping ground. Do not go! The bathroom facilities were beyond gross...broken toilet seats &clogged toilets no one was bothering to fix. The outdoor pool was filled with cigarette butts. The indoor pool was closed so we never got to use it. The "golf course" isn't even remotely usable...not to mention covered with garbage including glass and mosquito breeding stagnant water. Most of the games in the arcade room were broken- including the ticket machine. Horrible experience. We let the office know , but no one cared.
We are avid campers with three kids. Trust me- don't stay here.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
7  Thank CampingWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We are avid campers and have a membership with 1000 trails camping for the past 3 years. This weekend’s trip has us reconsidering our membership. We decided to take our boys to Timothy Lake to scout out some potential good campsites and to also enjoy the indoor water park at Timothy Lake North on a blustery last weekend of September. The front desk employees were very accommodating and helpful. The same could be said about the park Security/Ranger. However our experience quickly deteriorated when we set foot in the water park. We got our wristbans and a life preserver for our youngest son. He is 7 but is not a strong swimmer due to his disability. Our youngest son lives for waterparks. In fact we decided to take him to Timothy Lake as a reward for doing so well in school the week prior. He was grinning from ear to ear when he got to step inside the park and saw the two big water slides. Actually it would be one waterslide because the other one was out of service. Our sons climbed to the top of the stairs so they could go down the slide. The attendant at the top of the slide informed us that our son could not go down with his life preserver. She clearly saw him struggle to climb the stairs and waited until he was at the very top to inform us of this regulation. My wife climbed up the stairs and asked if it would be ok to go down with him. The attendant was rude and said “Absolutely not.” My wife then had the task of trying to get our son to walk down the stairs and find another attraction he could enjoy. Next we were told he could not go in the Lillypad Pool with the life preserver. That left only the dirty pirate ship attraction and the lazy river. The Pirate Ship has a couple of slides and a few sprinklers that actually worked. Our son took a couple of steps and proceeded to wipe out. I went in to see if he was ok, and I slipped as well. The floor of this attraction was extremely slimy. As I played with my son in the pirate ship area I kept feeling drops of water drip on my head. I looked to see what was spraying at me when I noted the HVAC lines above us were corroded and were discharging right into the water surrounding the pirate ship. After a few minutes we decided to try the lazy river. We were having fun until a lifeguard informed us that our son could not be in the lazy river because his swimshirt was a dark color. I chose to ignore his gentlemen, then he told me I had to go see the manager. My wife decided to let the management know how displeased we were with our short and problem filled stay. They were oblivious to our concerns and informed us that we should speak to their management. I decided to do that and also post our review here. Let me also say that I would not recommend using the facilities without having a pair of sandals on. The floor in the mens room was about as slippery as the floor near the pirate ship. We have been to numerous waterparks in the Pocono’s …Great Wolf, Splitrock, Camel Beach. We have never encountered the problems that we encountered at Timothy Lake. We obviously will not be patronizing this establishment again. My advice to the water park staff – You need some sensitivity training when dealing with a child with special needs. You may also want to train someone how to properly use a mop…..All I can say is PATHETIC.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews