We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS(East Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
US$116
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Stroudsburg(East Stroudsburg)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn East Stroudsburg(East Stroudsburg)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Inn(East Stroudsburg)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge(Stroudsburg)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos(Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Inn At Water Gap(Delaware Water Gap)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Plaza Inn(Stroudsburg)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Echo Valley Cottages(East Stroudsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
76
121
97
56
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
121
97
56
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchbuttermilk fallsback porchwasher dryertwo storygame roomstwo bedroom villafull kitchenflat screenwelcome centerbasketball courtolder unitswhirlpool tubdvd playerother resortsthe delaware water gapactivity center
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

So our bed was clean and comfortable but the room was small. We had two baths both with showers one with a jacuzzi. We had soap but no shampoo. In the kitchen we had a coffee maker but no coffee, no salt & pepper, no scissors, no coasters, and no placemats. These are amenities I have come to expect with Wyndham. We had 1 packet of dishwasher detergent and 1 packet of clothes detergent. The pools were very nice but I was surprised to hear of a 3 towel minimum for the duration of our week stay. I was a bit disappointed that I had to pay extra to play miniature golf. Free "Garyoke" at the Monday nigh welcome was lots of fun though.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank PattiBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Good Day PattiBF,
I thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay and the positive comments about your villas cleanliness. I will certainly share that with our team! We offer many complimentary activities geared towards a variety of age groups. I am happy that you enjoyed our Welcome Party and Gary our Karaoke point man. We do have some activities that are fee based and we make them affordable for all. Our 36 hole mini-golf course (2 courses) is very popular with guests and truly bargain priced. I hope that you will visit with us in the future as we improve our service and offerings on a daily basis.
All the Best, Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

There was a definite smell in the lower rooms which didn't clear out even opening the windows. The master bedroom was small, particularly by Wyndham standards. The jacuzzi was big enough for one, not two as in most other Wyndhams. Ants in the kitchen were sprayed 2 days after I called to report them. Not their fault, but the AC died in the middle of our stay. They did offer for us to change rooms. The WiFi is $6.95/day. One woman we met said dhe paid, but had difficulty connecting. I can go to a Motel 6 and get free WiFi, why not here?
On the plus side, there are plenty of activities scheduled throughout the day for the whole family. The aquatic aerobics was particularly good. The pools are nice and large. But come on people, $3 for 2 scoops of ice cream at the ice cream social?

Room Tip: Tree Top area was nice. We even saw a black bear eating the non-bear proof garbage.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cflum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree T, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Cflum, I am sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with the air conditioning and general arrangement of the unit during your stay. This is certainly not our Wyndham standards. We strive to provide top of the line accommodations for all our guests and your feedback will help us to do so. I apologize that your internet needs were not met. As you know we have many properties which house a large amount of guests and their wireless devices. We are working to improve this feature, however this may take some time. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities and value your feedback as this helps us to improve in many ways.

Best Regards,

Desiree
570-421-1500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loved this resort. Nice and Quiet, had all the ammenities. Two bedroom with 3 bathrooms, fireplace, screened in porch. Plenty of parking. Close to shopping, flea markets and outlets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank edangie316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree T, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you, edangie316 for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are so happy that you were able to take advantage of the amenities and local attractions. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Desiree T.
570-421-1500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is our fifth year at this resort. We arrived early at 2pm and was able to check in. Check in is scheduled for 4pm. We were given keycards to check into our unit. After walking up steps to get to our unit (Ridge Top Summit), we were unable to use the keycards to get in. We saw a housekeeper nearby who opened the unit, asked that we stay outside, and called security to give us new keycards. Security arrived shortly thereafter and gave us new keycards. We were a little disappointed this year as there was no coffee, scissors, or drink coasters in the unit as there usually is. The unit was superclean, the air conditioner worked great. There is a screened in porch--great to sit outside and drink the morning coffee and watch the wildlife. We always want to be there on Monday night for the welcome party (Karaoke with Garyoke). He is great. We were a little disappointed this year as both the food and drinks were depleted in the first hour. This has never happened in the past. However, this is still a great place for a family as they offer many activities at the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAdoglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree T, General Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your great feedback PAdoglady. We are so pleased to hear that you have chosen Wyndham Shawnee Village as your destination for the last five years and look forward to helping to create a memorable vacation experience on your future trips. We had an extremely large response to our Monday reception and apologize that the function fell below your expectations this year. We have put provisions in place to minimize the occurence going forward. I value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you again.

Desiree T.
Resort Manger
570-421-1500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived at Shawnee Village June 16 after dark and were checked in by 2 men on duty. They were very polite and asked if we had eaten so they could give us directions.

We checked into Crestview which was a nice 2 bedroom unit with spacious space and great screened in porch.
The only negative we found was worn, dirty carpet.
Our children enjoyed the pools and the miniature golf is beautiful ... only thing.. it costs $5 a game to play. We felt Wymdham members should have free amenities.
Staff was courteous and directed us to Martz busline to ride to NYC for the day.
It is a 1 1/2 hour ride ...had a great day touring on the Hop On/Off bus.
It is 2 hrs to Philadelphia .. had a wonderful day there.
We would return to
Crestview..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree T, General Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you, ctshell for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Great to see that you were able to enjoy the onsite amenities as well as local area recommendations during your visit. We do apologize as to the carpet condition expressed as we know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our resorts. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Desiree T.
570-421-1500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews