We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice as nice!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Stroudsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Foxwood Family Campground
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Twice as nice!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just tried this campground again and was pleasantly surprised at the changes that have taken place in 1 year. The place looks cleaned up, with a fresh coat of paint everywhere. Grounds are well-maintained, and some of the dumpier abandoned trailers have been removed (it is crazy how many people just abandon their trailers and leave them to rot!).

We brought our friends who rented a cabin. They were not happy with their unit (smaller and dingier than expected) because the pictures on the website were misleading. The inside pictures for the Sunrise View cabins showed pictures of the Mountain Top Retreats. In my opinion it was fine, but for non-campers it was very disappointing. They ended up leaving early, but my family and I stayed in our pop up camper and had a really great time! Kids loved the pool in the afternoon, and karaoke at night. But we all especially loved riding on top of the fire truck around the entire campground!

Everyone who works at Foxwood is super friendly and tries very hard to ensure a good time is had by all. We had such a great time that we are now considering becoming seasonals. I highly recommend Foxwood for a laid back, family-friendly campground. It is not the cleanest or most luxurious, but it is by far one of the friendliest and FUN!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank schwamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    25
    10
    10
    32
See reviews for
73
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Finally a campground where people are not on top of each other. Very spacious. Quiet. Great location for enjoying the Delaware water gap. Helpful and friendly staff. Stayed a week, plan to come back in the fall for another week.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank centerlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Horrible place. Don't waste your time. We left and stayed at the koa. They had 6 families that did the same as us. My family and I have stayed at campgrounds all over the Country. We never left one until today. We got our refund and didn't look back. The place was empty and KOA down the road was glad to help is with a site.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Sc-berk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Stroudsburg hotels

Perkiomenville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I stayed at Foxwood for the 4th of July weekend. We arrived on July 3rd, and we left on July 6th. We had a fun weekend. My kids' favorite parts were fishing in the pond and swimming at the pool. We especially liked that the pool had a separate kiddie pool. On a hot Saturday with so many people in the pool, it made it much easier to keep an eye on the kids since they had their own separate area. Even though it seemed in need of some serious work, we also enjoyed playing a round of mini-golf.

For us there was really only one real problem, but it was a big one. The bathhouse was not cleaned the entire weekend! I expect a campground bathroom to not be immaculate, and I used to clean bathrooms at a campground so I know how hard they can be to keep clean, but nobody was trying to keep these bathrooms clean. Over the course of three days, the trash was not emptied, the floor was not swept, the soap and toilet paper were not replenished, and the toilets were not cleaned. By the end of our stay, there was only one toilet stall that was usable in the ladies bathroom; the rest were either clogged or filthy. Unfortunately, the one that was usable was the one without a working latch on the door and one of several without toilet paper. After you used the one working toilet, you could not wash your hands because there was no soap. I did not want to bring my child in there to use the bathroom, because it was so gross. I did not see the men's side, but my understanding from my husband's description was that it looked the same. This was brought to the attention of staff at the front desk by the second day, but the issue was still not addressed. It really is unfortunate, because besides this problem we really enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, this is too big of a problem for us to overlook, and we will be looking elsewhere next time we go camping.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank heathergracemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dont want to leave
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My family an I stayed at this lovely campground in the poconos, it wasn't the five seasons but a work in progress where I can tell these people were working hard in making it better. When I checked in it was very welcoming . A gentleman I think his name was Louis saw us at our cabin and checked to makesure we were comfortable ad anything we needed he would help us with. ( excellent service ) the pool was clean and people who say th campground wasn't good is absolutely crazy. These people are working hard to make us happy and trust me we will be back and those who expect the Waldorf Astoria, then go there!!!! Thank you Louis and thank you Foxwoods for a welcoming and great weekend!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jpt114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxwoodCampground, Guest Relations Manager at Foxwood Family Campground, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words on your stay at Foxwood Family Campground. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to having you back this camping season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We arrived to find out that the sight we booked wasn't available. However, the moment we entered the campground I knew this was a dump. I realized we had made a huge mistake and I based our reservation on the photos you see on the campground's web-site. Another mistake. It was unkept, looked abandoned (on a Saturday in June) and run down (like something you would see in a horror movie). There was no way I wanted to stay here with my family & 2 small children. We asked for a refund before ever unhooking our camper and were extremely relieved the moment we pulled out of this campground, not knowing if we would find somewhere else to stay for 5 days. It didn't matter at that point. We just didn't want to stay another minute in this nightmare of a campground! It should not remain open to the public.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxwoodCampground, Guest Relations Manager at Foxwood Family Campground, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay at Foxwood Family Campground, we are sorry to read of your disappointment. After memorial day we do hit a slow spot until the Fourth of July. I'm sorry you felt our campground was a "dump" but we do have ground crews working day and night. Again we are very sorry for your disappointment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Not only i but our entire family was very please after the weekend we spent at Foxwood. We had a great time. The sites are the perfect size. we chose a shaded site but there are also non shaded sits. the staff is very nice and the campground is family oriented. not important but it was also cool to see that have the step2 slides for the babies also as i do have a almost 2 year old its the little stuff that goes a long way.. We really enjoyed our stay and i must say the fire truck was cool for the kids also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoxwoodCampground, Guest Relations Manager at Foxwood Family Campground, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words on your stay at Foxwood Family Campground. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to having you back this camping season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
249 reviews
9.0 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
640 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
6.7 mi away
Timothy Lake South RV
Timothy Lake South RV
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxwood Family Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxwood Family Campground

Property: Foxwood Family Campground
Address: 400 Mt Nebo Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-8027
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Speciality Lodging in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 189
Also Known As:
Foxwood Family Campground Hotel East Stroudsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing