We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Our Needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Budget Inn & Suites
Owings, Maryland
1 review
“Perfect for Our Needs”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Perfect choice for weekend ski trip to the Poconos! We took a group of Boy Scouts skiing and opted for Budget Inn's ski package. Perfect price that included lift tickets and a great breakfast buffett. The 12 scouts swarmed the buffett but the kitchen staff kept pace and the dishes never ran out. Very nice, clean rooms that were pleasant and comfortable. Convenient location and staffed with a friendly, helpful staff. I would definately recommend for similar groups. We will go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thanks Dawn for your comments on Trip Advisor. As an old Scouter, I understand the challenges of traveling with as Troop as you did. We were happy to host you and look forward to seeing you and your troop again.
Best Wishes
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    226
    92
    42
    34
See reviews for
220
198
41
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband, four year old son and I stayed here overnight en route to our final destination. The name definitely does not do this property justice. It was very clean, comfortable and perfect for resting our heads. Staff was nice too. It was nice that there was a complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately, we did not get a chance to try it, as my son wanted waffles. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sosdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for posting your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, waffles is something we do not offer on our Deluxe Weekday Breakfast Buffet, which is complimentary. We do, however offer Eggs, Home Fried Potatoes, Sausage Gravy & Homemade Biscuits, Muffins, Homemade Oatmeal, and more, along with the traditional continental breakfast items. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I read many reviews before deciding on this hotel. Like other reviews, I was skeptical of the name Budget Inn, but was very pleased once I arrived. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. The king size bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I would stay there again if I visit the area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you, Felicia, for being our guest. We appreciate you taking the time to read the many reviews we have from previous guests of ours before making your decision. We're happy to have the opportunity to have the opinions of our guests shared with otjhers. The value, quality and overall guest experience we offer, all in a full service hotel, make us unique in our area. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We went on a mini family getaway mid week during winter recess. We were very pleased with our stay. The price was fantastic. The room was very clean. It had a flat screen tv, mini fridge, microwave and coffe maker. I would defiantly return. Everyone was friendly.

Room Tip: We had room 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vap55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate it!! While we look to add value to each guest experience, we do believe that the little touches we all enjoy at home should be part of your stay with us. Refrigerator, microwave & coffee maker are just a few. As is the great homemade food in our restaurant. Thanks again for writing. Hope to see you again soon.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I like many others who see the "Budget" sign would have expectations below what this hotel offers. Seeing so many good reviews I decided to stay here. I asked for a deluxe room and was very impressed with the cleanliness and quality for the price. I can only come up with one area to pick at and that is the counter top. It had streaks from the rag used to wipe it down- and this is being very picky. Sheets and towels were of nice quality as well. The onsite restaurant was another surprise. Prices are reasonable and from what I could tell, the food was cooked fresh and not frozen. Whoever prepared the food had professional training. The waitress was very pleasant and had great recommendations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very proud of the value we offer our guests, as well as taking even greater pride in our staff. As you noted, all of our food is made from scratch, right here in our Kitchen. Our kitchen staff has over 75 years combined experience in ;preparing and serving quality food. We thank you again for your comments and for being our guest.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Hotel is in a very convenient location just over NJ / PA border right off Rt 80. Hotel is clean, but low frills. Served our needs well enough for a night's stay to be near family. Ask for a room away from the lobby area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieBG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you, Jackie, for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're please that we were able to be of service during your visit to the Poconos. Our AAA Three Diamond Award is your assurance of exceptional value and quality throughout our property. We did notice that you suggested others request rooms away from the lobby. Perhaps you were mistaken, as we have no rooms near our lobby. If you would be so kind as to contact me at your convenience, I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the matter further. Thank you again.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We were about an hour from our destination when our car broke down in the middle of the night. We were fortunate that the closest hotel was the Budget Inn. The front desk staff was great to deal with when we were utterly exhausted. They got us into one of the renovated rooms which was extremely clean. The next morning when my husband needed to go get some parts to fix the car, instead of calling us a cab, the General Manager, Paul Antosh, went out of his way and drove my husband to the parts store. You do not get service like that in most hotels. Thank you Paul and staff for making our unscheduled stay an extremely great one! I would stay there anytime but next time I hope it to be a planned stay...lol.

Room Tip: I don't know about the other rooms but the renovated ones are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzyhayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We're really glad that we could be of help during your unexpected stay with us. Being a locally owned and operated, independent hotel, we pride ourselves on providing our guests with the extra touches that really make a difference. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and, to be of help getting you back on the road. Do stop by and visit again....
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
1.4 mi away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
754 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
244 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
12.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Property: Budget Inn & Suites
Address: 320 Greentree Dr, Interstate 80 at Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
112 Room & Suite, AAA Three Diamond Award winning property nestled in the heart of the Poconos. Ranked among the top 200 hotels nationally by Lodging Hospitality Magazine. Featuring The Roasted Tomato Restaurant with comfortable, modern lounge. All the amenities of a large scale hotel at reasonable prices. COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST MON-FRI ONLY. BIG BREAKFAST BUFFET SAT & SUN $8.95, ALL YOU CAN EAT, INCLUDING COFFIES AND JUICES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn And Suites
Budget Inn East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing