We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Inn & Suites
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A good value with easy on and off access to Interstate 80. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was clean and we had sufficient space for three people. Breakfast was more than we expected. Would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annon111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your candid opinion of our hotel and staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our "Guest Inspired" Breakfast. We hope you had the opportunity to visit our restaurant, "The Roasted Tomato" during your stay. One of the unique aspects of our hotel is having a full service Restaurant, as well as a relaxing Lounge, right at the hotel.... and enjoying it all at reasonable prices. Thanks again for writing on Trip Advisor.
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

May 2014, 5th time to Budget Inn and Suites since 2009. The trip was for hiking in PA, Poconos.
The hotel is Clean and neat, great expanded continental breakfast, work out room, and quality service.

The work out room, has several machines that work well, TV, and air condition/heater that you can regulate yourself. The continental breakfast: includes: Fresh Oatmeal, Coffee with many syrup flavors, something for everyone. The hotel is neat, clean, comfortable, with very good size rooms.

The owner Mr. Rubin, and the staff really care about the condition, and quality of the Budget Inn and Suites. They work very hard to keep the customers happy, and coming back.

The Budget Inn and Suites East, Stoudsburg PA is the only Hotel in the Poconos that I will go to. The hotel is a destination point, and part of why I come back to the area, to enjoy the amenities, and care that the owner and staff provide. I miss it already (being pampered), and feeling cared about, and important as a client-customer.

Hike, Ski, Shop, Pleasure or Business
The Budget Inn and Suites is the best choice in the area, and for a reasonable price!!!!

Room Tip: Call and ask for help on what your needs are and the staff will find a room right for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DBRTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with your fellow members. It was a pleasure to have you back as our guest. It is because of you, and so many of our repeat guests, that we continue to be the hotel of choice among travelers coming to the Poconos. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Very good stay for the night. Went downstairs to the Roasted Tomato Restaurant and had dinner and the food is really good. This is definitely going to be my place to stay when I come to visit. Loved it!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as our guest. Since we changed our restaurant concept, we continue to receive so many comments, such as yours, about how good it is. We enjoy being able to offer our guests, as well as our many local residents, delicious, homemade food at reasonable prices every day. We thank you again for being our guest and look forward to seeing you again at our hotel, as well as 'The Roasted Tomato".

Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

very clean well appointed room. convent location. good restaurant. comfortable bar. greatest attraction was the reasonable price. Very close to ski areas and 20 minutes from the casino. Great outlet stores nearby

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fred1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. One of the many great unique features about our hotel is the value and convenience of our restaurant, The Roasted Tomato, and our lounge. So many of our guests 3enjoy not only the quality and value, but also the convenience of not having to leave the hotel for dinner or a cocktail. Our location at exit 308 of Interstate 80 makes our hotel convenient to all of the Pocono attractions, including shopping! Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were welcomed by a very competent man at the front desk. He simultaneously checked us in while answering other people. Calm, pleasant, even though several people wanted him at once.
The room was clean.
In the morning, we had a delicious-and I mean DELICIOUS breakfast by a lady named Kris.
A definite highlight is the owner. I wish I remembered his name! The owner walks around talking to everyone. Such a friendly man who runs a perfect hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank drdsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your thought with your fellow members on Trip Advisor. Our entire staff takes great pride in serving our guests and keeping our property in first rate condition, that has helped us maintain our AAA Three Diamond Rating. Our owner, Barth, does enjoy speaking with as many of our guests as he can, to get their opinions and suggestions on a daily basis. We thank you again for being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Poconos!

Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Clean rooms and a great staff , I can't say enough about how nice everyone was to us. We went up there for a funeral and they made us feel like family. The owner Barth couldn't of been any nicer, top notch guy! The breakfast buffet was great with a good selection to choose from. The only problem I found...no ice tea...what is with that? lol I know where I'll be staying when I'm up there. Thanks again, Larry Edwards Greenville, NC

Room Tip: Bring your own Ice Tea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you, Mr. Edwards, for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. It was unfortunate that your trip was for such circumstances, and we extend our sympathies to you and your family.
We hope that you can make another visit soon and enjoy our hospitality, and the many attractions the Poconos has to offer. Thank you again for writing. We appreciate your kind words. (PS: The Iced Tea is brewed FRESH by us every day... )

Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Room clean, bathroom old, place is old. Breakfast included was minimal...coffee and danish. In the area it is a decent place to stay among not so many good choices. If a clean room for a night is all you need it meets the bill. Does have a restauant, however, I have not used it. Stayed there on two different occasions.

Room Tip: Limited handicapped rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for posting your opinions on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that you found our remodeled bathrooms old looking, however with the stone tile floors, full tub surrounds and granite vanities, we have received nothing but compliments on them. Our "Guest Inspired" weekday breakfast buffet includes a different Freshly made Frittata daily, hand cut Home Fries, Sausage Gravy, Homemade Oatmeal, Homemade Muffins and Buttermilk Biscuits, Assorted cereals, Toaster Station with Breads and Bagels, Assorted Juices, Danish, Yogurt, Fruit as well as coffee. Our Big Breakfast Buffet on Saturday & Sunday features over 30 items to enjoy. We do apologize if you did not get to enjoy all that we have to offer. I realize that it has been almost a year since your stay with us, but If you would be so kind as to contact me, I would like to discuss your experience in more detail with you. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor and I look forward to your call.
Paul Antosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
12.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,507 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.3 mi away
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
#5 of 8 in Stroudsburg
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Address: 320 Greentree Dr, Interstate 80 at Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
108 Room & Suite, AAA Three Diamond Award winning property nestled in the heart of the Poconos. Ranked among the top 200 hotels nationally by Lodging Hospitality Magazine. Featuring The Roasted Tomato Restaurant with comfortable, modern lounge. All the amenities of a large scale hotel at reasonable prices. HOT COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn And Suites
Budget Inn East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing