We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service at it's finest.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Budget Inn & Suites
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer Service at it's finest.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have been staying in the Poconos for 1 week and have eaten out every night. We went to the Roasted Tomato that it is attached to the the Budget Inn in East Stroudsburg. We were greeted by the General Manager Paul who truly understands the art of customer service. He greeted us with a smile and acknowledged our concerns regarding our food allergies. The server Jasmine was extremely friendly as well. Every step of the meal, Paul checked on us to make sure that things were great. His humor, kindness and excellent customer service should be commended. With a general manager with such wonderful attributes, imagine how well the rest of his staff is trained. We really appreciate everything Paul, you made our evening extremely pleasurable.
P.S. My two daughters thoroughly enjoyed your engaging personality!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabfoursome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks posted on Trip Advisor. It was truly a pleasure having your entire family as our guests. While I try to personally speak to each of our many guests, it is our excellent and dedicated staff members who truly make the difference in our hotel. The guest experience is defined by not only what they do as part of our team, but who they are as individuals. We are very proud to have all of our staff serve our guests. Thank you again, and I hope to see Maya & Jordyn again soon!! (Do send me a copy of that picture for my office!!)
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    225
    90
    42
    34
See reviews for
218
197
41
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room was very clean and had no smells. Had a fridge. There was no free continental breakfast on the weekend. Staff was very accommodating and able to get extra towels and pillows. Location was great! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandLisaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Dave & Lisa,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you knowing the value we offer as a AAA Three Diamond Award Hotel. While we offer our "Guest Inspired" Complimentary Breakdfast, Monday through Friday, we have always offered oly our Big Breakfast Busset with over 30 hot & cold items to choose from, includinf hot & cold beverage service for only $8.95 per person. It really is good, and a great value. Thank you again for sharin on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I usually wouldn't stay at a Budget Inn, but we needed the location, and weren't in the mood to spend so much. The reviews here encouraged me to give it a try, and we were quite pleased. With expectations in check, we were definitely not disappointed, and would stay there again. Okay, the bedspreads aren't white ! and it's not all spiffy and new. The room was rather small, but we weren't spending much time in it. Beyond that, it was clean, comfortable, and everything worked. Reception was exceptionally friendly ! The restaurant is a real plus. There's not much else nearby, so having this onsite was important. The food was very good, real, not over-processed, as so much is these days. It was refreshing. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor would be awful for me, and I was glad we got there before that was all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quackmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for providing your opions on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you being our guest and thank you for staying with us. We know that you have many choices to make when deciding on which hotel to choose in the Poconos, and we appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you. Our restaurant is very popular with both the local community and our hotel guests. Its one of the added features which makes our hotel unique in the Poconos! Thank you again for being our guest. We look forawrd to seing you again soon.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here due to the positive reviews I read here on Trip Advisor, trust me if we had been driving by it's not a place we would normally stop. Our family usually does 3.5 stars or higher and all the extras this place provided was worth it.
Walking into the hall towards our non smoking room it definitely smells of smoke--I was a little nervous as we proceeded to the room. However the room didn't smell smoky, just a little musty so we turned on the air conditioner--wish we could have opened a window. We bought an air freshened at Walmart down the road and it did the trick. The beds were fine, room was clean, had a fridge(that was not on when we arrived, got cold within an hour) and the water pressure in the shower was great!
The best part about the hotel was the resturant(great food) and it even had a small bar area that was open till midnight. The drinks were very reasonably priced--$10 for a craft beer & shot of makers mark whiskey. And the breakfast the next morning was as good as everyone described--we had scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, Belgian waffles, all kinds of toast, cereal, coffee and juice.
There was a minor issue with housekeeping and we alerted the manager when we left, as we were leaving I heard him asking the head of housekeeping to meet him in our room.
All in all, it was a standard, solid, budget motel. If you don't need anything fancy (and like flat pillows) you'll be pleasantly surprised with the resturant, lounge, and breakfast.

Oh and the sunset was beautiful from the front of hotel!! Gorgeous view!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jen,,,,
Thank youi for posting your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you bringing the housekeeping issue to my attention. As you noted, we addressed the problem with our staff members even before you were out of the lobby. We do take the comments and suggestions from our guests very seriously. Thankl you again for being our guest. Let me know when you will be returning..... we want to be able to reserve that great susnet again for you!
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunt Valley, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A bit sleasy at night with illicit activities in the parking areas. Very noisy, especially in the outside entrance-rooms. Carpeting was in need of a good cleaning. Minimal amenities. Free breakfast was greatly lacking. Great location, however, with easy access on and off I-80.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room. Photo on website looks like an interior entrance hotel, but many rooms in b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Jim,
Thank you for sharing your opinions on Trip Advisor. We enjoyed having your golf group with us recently, and in speaking with some of your party, they enjoyed themselves both with us and at the courses. You are correct, of the 112 total suites and rooms we have in our hotel. 14 have outside entrances.... which are located so you may enjoy covered parking areas near by. We had reserved these rooms for you to make it easier to access your clubs for cleaning, etc., as well as to have your entire group together. Please do contact me at your convenience. I would like to personally address your concerns and get your input on how to better serve your group in the future. Than you again for sharing your thoughts, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadsburyville,Pa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were looking for a room that was clean, reasonably priced , had easy on and off access to major roads and was close to Delaware Water Gap Recreational Area(about 25 minutes away). We found all of that at the Budget Inn and Suites in East Stroudsburg.
The room was very clean and the bathroom, though small, appeared to have been renovated recently and was also very clean.
The front desk was professional and courteous.
We did not eat at the restaurant so I cannot comment on the food.
I can say, without reservation, that we would certainly stay at the Budget Inn again.

Room Tip: No elevator. If that's important to you, ask for first floor room at time of reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you, Maggie, for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We're glad that you found us, and, yes, we are only about 5 minutes from the Delaware Water Gap. Our location makes it easy access to Interstate 80 to be less than 10 minutes from the many attractions that we have here in the Poconos. Hopefully you will have more time on your next trip to enjoy our restaurant, The Roasted Tomato. It really is good!
Thanks again for writing, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My sister & I stayed at the Budget Inn for the Pocono Mountain Run for the Red. The staff were friendly and the price was reasonable...we had the special rate for the marathon. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that I was unaware until late in the evening that there was no free continental breakfast on the weekends. We were running a half marathon in the morning and certainly not looking to pay $10 for a buffet breakfast. Luckily there is a Wawa right down the street.

Overall we had a good experience and would return in the future.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cjf526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL A, General Manager at Budget Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and supporting the American Red Cross by participating in the "Run for The Red" marathon. We're pleased that we are able to contribute to our community by offering special rates, late check outs and other guest services to the participants. Our $8.95 all you can eat weekend buffet features almost 30 different hot and cold choices for your consideration, as well as a option to select only continental items at half the regular price. Thanks again for being our guest.
Paul Antosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
#6 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
749 reviews
12.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites

Property: Budget Inn & Suites
Address: 320 Greentree Dr, Interstate 80 at Exit 308, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-3102
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
112 Room & Suite, AAA Three Diamond Award winning property nestled in the heart of the Poconos. Ranked among the top 200 hotels nationally by Lodging Hospitality Magazine. Featuring The Roasted Tomato Restaurant with comfortable, modern lounge. All the amenities of a large scale hotel at reasonable prices. COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST MON-FRI ONLY. BIG BREAKFAST BUFFET SAT & SUN $8.95, ALL YOU CAN EAT, INCLUDING COFFIES AND JUICES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn And Suites
Budget Inn East Stroudsburg
Budget Inn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing