We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Central Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You get what you pay.”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I chose this hotel cause of its price n location. The hotel was fine, large pool, great staff but its a bit old style 70s look motel. I was a bit cautious having our room at the 1st floor n people walking around to n from the next door tex mex bar. We checked in, took a dip on there cloudy, warm pool n had to leave that night. I wasnt feeling the place, i feel unsafe. Good place for the money but will not go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reigne8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I am really sorry that you had not a great experience on your recent visit; I would like to apologize on behalf of The Days Inn Team. We have lot of regular guests comes with family number of times a year and enjoy their stay. We will be in touch with you directly to find out about your stay detail and hope that we can have you stay again to experience Days Inn at its best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    142
    173
    147
    191
See reviews for
353
206
38
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

nice place me and my children stayed here for the first time from sept-16 to the 18th. we enjoyed ourselves and loved the quietness. Enjoyed the heated indoor swimming pool,water was nice and warm we stayed in it for hours haha. the hotel is very nice,clean,well kept and close to alot of places you can eat,also has a gas station store next door.The staff were very friendly,cleaning people came around,we had enough towels and toiletries. Kids enjoyed the continental breakfast and our stay.
con: when cleaning personal tried to say we took the towels from the room smh
overall we had a quiet and relaxing stay, i would return there again and recommend others to go.Also we traveled from ny by bus -trailways- and the hotel was about a five-ten minute cab ride under ten dollars

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamika r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor and for giving great comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I really don't get where those bad reviews are coming from. My boyfriend and I stayed there this past weekend from Friday 09/14/12 till Sunday 09/16/12. We had a great time. Check in was speedy the lady at the counted greeted us with a smile and was very nice. Our room was right in front of the big indoor heated pool. We didn't use it but it looked nice and everyone in there seemed to be enjoying themselves. The room was nice, clean and the Jacuzzi was really nice too. We did not go to the Mexican restaurant onsite, not did we go to the continental breakfast. But over all the hotel was nice and the housekeeping was friendly as well. we went to near by places to eat and shop. Had a very nice relaxing weekend with my babe. I would def stay here again. Also very easy to find once you come off the exit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazlin0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thanks for sharing your good experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will have a chance to return in the future to stay with us and it will certainly be a great pleasure for us to host you. We appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I have stayed here many times these past few years and every stay im always greeted by a friendly, knowledgable, staff, clean rooms, and a relaxing, safe, stay. Above average continental breakfast, heated indoor pool, and very reasonable rates. Alot of negative reviews are unfounded, try for yourself, u will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Give the pool a try
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thanks for sharing your good experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will have a chance to return in the future to stay with us and it will certainly be a great pleasure for us to host you. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

we stayed there for one night. and it is a ok hotel. the exterior needs a lot more tlc. but we didn't judge a book by its cover. the room itself was pretty clean. I am pretty OCD about cleanliness.. the biggest complaints I had is the location of the entrance. very difficult to turn into the place with cross traffic. another is the restaurant/night club. our room was all the way on the other side of the hotel and we still could hear it all the way to about 2:30 am. i can't imagine having a room right across from the lobby. it's a common complaint. my next one is parking. there is very little by your room. and even being far from the night club. those patrons were parking in spots in front of hotel rooms. it was ok for a over nighter but all those minor instances would just get bigger and bigger as my stay went on

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
It is very true that making a left on route 209 is really hard to enter the property. We brought this to the attention of township members also; and they are working on it. We don't have updated information yet.
Parking in the front of Blue Tequila is only for their guests. For hotel guesrs, we have paking in front of the rooms as well as we do have lot of parking in the back of building also.
Any guest can request the room away from the restaurant and bar and we will honor the request on first come first serve basis. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

There were no other rooms available at any hotel this past weekend, took a chance with this one. The location is convenient to our friends home and church. The room that I booked was a smoking room (no choice nothing available), I cam armed with Febreze and to my surprise it was not required. The bathroom and room itself was a little dated but it served my purpose for the two nights. The staff was VERY nice ..........................

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thanks for sharing your good experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will have a chance to return in the future to stay with us and it will certainly be a great pleasure for us to host you. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn, ny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My family nd i went to this hotel., for almost a year, i cannot tell you how pleased i am with the staff, service, respect for each other, the pool area is always clean the water is clear and clean. the entire room especially the bed is comfortable the sheets are always clean, alot of towels. entering the hotel they staff meet and greet you with a smile and a warm welcome. teh resturant associated with the hotel the staff, managers the music the atmosphere is overall excellent. my family and will be visiting soon.

Room Tip: all of the room regardless where you stay is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor and for giving great comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay and we hope that you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
244 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
1.9 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Property: Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing