We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“slow at room cleaning” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    134
    158
    138
    171
See reviews for
321
191
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is dates to say the least but the showers are hot the internet works and the rooms are cheap, and clean. I definitely wouldn't bring my family here on vacation but I would do if your here on business.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Die989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. At Days Inn, we have every desire to address guest’s needs and provide them the best solution as soon as possible. We take all our guests comments seriously.
We have several customers coming from so many years to this hotel with their families and they even have their own preference of room location at their favorite hotel. It is at intersection of route 447 and 209, I-80. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we are glad to know that you will return in the near future. We appreciate your business. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
161 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

The location is right off the Interstate and yet still seems as if you are at the Del Water Gap. The rooms were clean enough but the hotel appears to be a bit worn. The parking lot was in very good condition and I was able to maneuver quite well. The staff were for the most part non-existant, but those you could find were pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themackae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your good comments and sharing your thoughts at Trip Advisor! Presently, we are working on the interior and exterior of the property. Front desk staff is available 24/7 for guest services. We appreciate your efforts for taking the time to help us serve you better and we look forward to serving you on next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Stroudsburg hotels

Ny
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have stayed here twice a year for several days for the last few years and always found it pleasant and clean. We especially enjoy the heated pool and though the traffic can be noisy at times that is the price you pay for being 30 seconds from the main highways so it never bothered us...HOWEVER..this last stay we ran into two issues that were upsetting. The first one was that while unpacking we found someone elses underwear in the closet area..meaning there was no way that room was cleaned prior to us checking in as it was quite visible...
The second, and more unsettling issue occurred on our final morning when we awoke and found a cockroach in our room. Upon checkout we informed the desk clerk of both matters and she wrote them down but honestly didn't seem shoked or even phased by either incident and truthfully that concerned us..
Not really sure about staying here next time and thats a shame considering for several years its been a home away from home and we've had no complaints. I suppose it could be an isolated incident but I'd have been much more confident of this if the clerk seemed at least phased by our report.

Room Tip: If noise will bother ypur sleep get a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your had such a disappointing experience at our location. I can assure you your review will not pass by without notice. I will be passing on your notes to the housekeeping team as well as maintenance team and discuss the reasons behind all those incidents. Please do contact me directly to further investigate in details, and I surely hope we will get to see you at The Days Inn again. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and it assists us in improving our services on daily basis. I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Babylon
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I would not stay at this hotel again. The rooms are dingy, too much noise at night and the staff is rude and do not speak English!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We have every desire to address your needs and provide you the best solution as soon as possible. We take all our guests comments seriously. It saddens me to read that you had a disappointing experience. On behalf of my team I do apologize for that.
We always have supervisor on duty to inspect our property including lobby, pool and our rooms on regular basis and continue to do so to maintain our standards of quality of our Days Inn brand room furnishings for all of our guests. We only wish you would have asked if you needed anything additional so we could have provided it for you, complimentary, of course, or notified us of any issues you may have had with your stay. Our front desk staff speaks English as well as they speak Spanish too.
I do hope that you will give us a second chance. Please contact me directly if you would like to come back and hope that we can have you stay again to experience Days Inn at its best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Bathroom needs a complete make over.Carpet needs some shampooing.Air freshener would be helpful.Plant flowers to make a pleasant ambiance to guest on arriving.Parking lot needs resurfacing.I stay at Days Inn in Stephen City that was simple and beautiful.This hotel has potential.Take advantage of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Latchman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your comments and sharing your thoughts at Trip Advisor! Presently we are doing deep cleaning of all the rooms and renovations on the property. We appreciate your efforts for taking the time to help us serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
6.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Property: Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing