We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn East Stroudsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is dates to say the least but the showers are hot the internet works and the rooms are cheap, and clean. I definitely wouldn't bring my family here on vacation but I would do if your here on business.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Die989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. At Days Inn, we have every desire to address guest’s needs and provide them the best solution as soon as possible. We take all our guests comments seriously.
We have several customers coming from so many years to this hotel with their families and they even have their own preference of room location at their favorite hotel. It is at intersection of route 447 and 209, I-80. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we are glad to know that you will return in the near future. We appreciate your business. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The location is right off the Interstate and yet still seems as if you are at the Del Water Gap. The rooms were clean enough but the hotel appears to be a bit worn. The parking lot was in very good condition and I was able to maneuver quite well. The staff were for the most part non-existant, but those you could find were pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themackae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your good comments and sharing your thoughts at Trip Advisor! Presently, we are working on the interior and exterior of the property. Front desk staff is available 24/7 for guest services. We appreciate your efforts for taking the time to help us serve you better and we look forward to serving you on next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have stayed here twice a year for several days for the last few years and always found it pleasant and clean. We especially enjoy the heated pool and though the traffic can be noisy at times that is the price you pay for being 30 seconds from the main highways so it never bothered us...HOWEVER..this last stay we ran into two issues that were upsetting. The first one was that while unpacking we found someone elses underwear in the closet area..meaning there was no way that room was cleaned prior to us checking in as it was quite visible...
The second, and more unsettling issue occurred on our final morning when we awoke and found a cockroach in our room. Upon checkout we informed the desk clerk of both matters and she wrote them down but honestly didn't seem shoked or even phased by either incident and truthfully that concerned us..
Not really sure about staying here next time and thats a shame considering for several years its been a home away from home and we've had no complaints. I suppose it could be an isolated incident but I'd have been much more confident of this if the clerk seemed at least phased by our report.

Room Tip: If noise will bother ypur sleep get a room away from the highway
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I apologize that your had such a disappointing experience at our location. I can assure you your review will not pass by without notice. I will be passing on your notes to the housekeeping team as well as maintenance team and discuss the reasons behind all those incidents. Please do contact me directly to further investigate in details, and I surely hope we will get to see you at The Days Inn again. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and it assists us in improving our services on daily basis. I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
250 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
8.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing