We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel was not only kind and welcoming, but made us feel as if we were at home and treated us as if we were family. I hope to be back soon and I will stay there next time i'm in the area. The rooms were very clean and convenient and made my trip enjoyable and fun. Thankyou:)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lps C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback in reference to your stay here at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. We are delighted to hear that the Days Inn can be a home away from home for you! Our number one goal is making sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied on our property. We are glad were able to make your stay a pleasant one and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Pros: super friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms (as long as you request rooms far from the adjoining bar and pub). Free breakfast. Close to the Crossing Factory Outlets. Lots of restaurants nearby. Lots of parking.

Cons: it's dated. Although clean, it needs to be updated soon.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank FearlessNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for leaving feedback in regards to your stay here at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. All feedback is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay and value the location of our property. As well we are continuously working on improving the property through renovations, and highly receptive to suggestions. Thank you for your feedback once again and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I anticipated on staying here for a weekend in December to go skiing. Upon arrival and checking of the linens I found a bed bug!!!! My worst nightmare. Thankfully we were able to leave without any charges but GROSS!!!! Will never even think about staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacc0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We would like to thank you for your valued feedback concerning your stay here at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. We are very sorry to hear that you may have unfortunately checked into a room that may have not been cleaned thoroughly. At the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg we are frequently inspected by the number one pest control company in the Poconos, Ehrlich pest control. They provide us with preventative maintenance to avoid these type of issues. Unfortunately our rooms are frequently used by travelers from all over so some of these circumstances do arise. Anytime these situations do occur our staff and management are more than happy to work with guest to come to a resolution fitting of the guest because their comfortability is our number one priority. Once again we do apologize for the inconvenience you've encountered and hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alije V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very bad motel. Property is not maintained and not secured. Late night i heard girls screaming and running on the hallway. The doors makes noise with little wind. There is back parking and any outsider can brake into any rooms in the motel. Stay away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Parth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you first and foremost for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback regarding your stay here at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. As well we would like to sincerely apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay during your visit. At the Days Inn we make it a priority to make our guests feel both comfortable and secure on our property. All rooms are locked with a magnetic key card lock that will only open when the key card is programmed by our staff. Locks on all doors on the property are checked frequently to avoid any possible malfunction. I would like to advise guests in regards to any possible future stays to always inform the front desk of any issues that may arise during your visit. Our staff are trained to offer exceptional customer service and will utilize all efforts to make your stay is a great one. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

For the price, the accommodations were adequate. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay here at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. We try to offer a compliment of amenities that match our price adequately so we are pleased that our accommodations were fitting for you. As well we would like to apologize that the continental breakfast wasn't enough for you. We do only offer a “continental” breakfast so the options are limited as it is complimentary with your stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
252 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
12.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,475 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing