We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn - East Stroudsburg POCONOS(East Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
US$116
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Echo Valley Cottages(East Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Stroudsburg(East Stroudsburg)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Value Inn(East Stroudsburg)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge(Stroudsburg)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos(Stroudsburg)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Inn At Water Gap(Delaware Water Gap)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pocono Plaza Inn(Stroudsburg)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort(East Stroudsburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
106
151
196
174
225
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
151
196
174
225
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Upon arrival, check in was fast and easy with reservation. Had 2 adjoining rooms. Both rooms were in desperate need of upgrades. Separating door cracked and spit at locks. Had to call maintenance immediately because the outer door in one of the rooms would not lock. After being out for the following day, hours later, maid never came. Called and was told that they would be there shortly. They never came. The restaurant at night was unbelievably loud making it very difficult to sleep. Pool was in disarray, no towels or bathroom Changing room was 1 small room with a wet chair and puddled floor. Entrance door were also broken. Not much good can be said of the stay. Employees were not very courteous, I was able to walk through the lobby and not even get a "hello" Can say I won't go back there. Was very disappointing since they are linked with Wyndham..I wasn't expecting high class, but this was a dive

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your stay at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. We would first like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. Our rooms and property are inspected regularly for cleanliness and safety as of Days Inn policy to ensure we are meeting Days Inn standards. There are certain circumstances that warrant attention from the maintenance staff regarding our hotel rooms. While those circumstances are rare there will always be a maintenance employee on staff to attend to those issues. Our housekeeping staff are trained to clean rooms thoroughly and efficiently. The only instances in which housekeepers will not enter a guest room to clean is if there is a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. In these cases housekeepers will not enter the room or bother guest until sign is removed. If the sign isn't removed before the housekeepers shift ends, then the room will be attended to the next day. The Blue Tequila is not a part of the Days Inn but we will make sure to pass on any concerns to the restaurant manager. The pool area is maintained daily as mandatory for our maintenance staff. All hotel staff are trained to be as hospitable and welcoming as possible as customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We once again apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

rooms need to renovated and repairs completed. Pool was not available. Even the hotel lobby needs a amke over.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chikitorshay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your valued comment concerning your stay here at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. We are truly sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at the property. At the Days Inn we take pride in offering a comfortable stay at a reasonable price for all of our guests. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Our property is inspected regularly to insure we meet Days Inn standards and regulations. As well, our staff are trained properly to adequately resolve any customer disputes presented. The pool has been down one weekend since this year has started due to maintenance. A very rare occurrence. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you for choosing the Days Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews