We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    144
    178
    154
    200
See reviews for
365
211
39
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Stroudsbur
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Upon arrival, check in was fast and easy with reservation. Had 2 adjoining rooms. Both rooms were in desperate need of upgrades. Separating door cracked and spit at locks. Had to call maintenance immediately because the outer door in one of the rooms would not lock. After being out for the following day, hours later, maid never came. Called and was told that they would be there shortly. They never came. The restaurant at night was unbelievably loud making it very difficult to sleep. Pool was in disarray, no towels or bathroom Changing room was 1 small room with a wet chair and puddled floor. Entrance door were also broken. Not much good can be said of the stay. Employees were not very courteous, I was able to walk through the lobby and not even get a "hello" Can say I won't go back there. Was very disappointing since they are linked with Wyndham..I wasn't expecting high class, but this was a dive

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your stay at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. We would first like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. Our rooms and property are inspected regularly for cleanliness and safety as of Days Inn policy to ensure we are meeting Days Inn standards. There are certain circumstances that warrant attention from the maintenance staff regarding our hotel rooms. While those circumstances are rare there will always be a maintenance employee on staff to attend to those issues. Our housekeeping staff are trained to clean rooms thoroughly and efficiently. The only instances in which housekeepers will not enter a guest room to clean is if there is a Do Not Disturb sign on the door. In these cases housekeepers will not enter the room or bother guest until sign is removed. If the sign isn't removed before the housekeepers shift ends, then the room will be attended to the next day. The Blue Tequila is not a part of the Days Inn but we will make sure to pass on any concerns to the restaurant manager. The pool area is maintained daily as mandatory for our maintenance staff. All hotel staff are trained to be as hospitable and welcoming as possible as customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We once again apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsbur
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

rooms need to renovated and repairs completed. Pool was not available. Even the hotel lobby needs a amke over.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chikitorshay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your valued comment concerning your stay here at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg. We are truly sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at the property. At the Days Inn we take pride in offering a comfortable stay at a reasonable price for all of our guests. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. Our property is inspected regularly to insure we meet Days Inn standards and regulations. As well, our staff are trained properly to adequately resolve any customer disputes presented. The pool has been down one weekend since this year has started due to maintenance. A very rare occurrence. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you for choosing the Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Stroudsburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
249 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
1.9 mi away
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Country Club
Wolf Hollow at The Water Gap Cou...
#1 of 3 in Delaware Water Gap
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Property: Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing