We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn East Stroudsburg
East Stroudsbur
1 review
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel on Friday evening. We checked in and headed to our room. It was easy to find, clean and everything worked. There was a slight odor however it was a clean odor not offending.

We ate at the restaurant in the hotel, which had pretty good food but was out of mint & tomatoes (no mojitos or sandwich tomatoes). Mattress was not as comfortable as our home one, but it worked. Morning breakfast was a nice surprise. Juice was watered down, oatmeal looked more like hot cereal, but it was free and filling for a day of hiking. No issues at check out on Sunday after another great night. Our Jacuzzi tub was wonderful, the shower pressure was bad though.

All in all a good experience. Easy to find right on the highway. Heated, enclosed pool for those who want to swim (we were not able to try it out as my husband forgot his suit) as well as a workout room (we hiked so didn't need that).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cortley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff. We are constantly striving to meet the growing needs of our guests and reviews are one of the ways we get to explore new ways to provide guest satisfaction. I'm glad your stay was satisfactory. Hopefully should you decided to stay with us again you will get to experience our great indoor heated pool! Hope to see you again soon, -Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    136
    165
    141
    178
See reviews for
336
197
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Stroudsbur
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

courteous staff clean rooms could use update in bathroom area. tv very bad picture on lower channels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your great comments and sharing your thoughts at Trip Advisor! Presently we are working on renovation of the property. We appreciate your efforts for taking the time to help us serve you better and we look forward to serving you on next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Aurora, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We love staying at the Days Inn in East Stroudsburg, PA and we do it frequently since our son is a freshman at East Stroudsburg University and playing on the baseball team so we try to get to as many games as we can. And no matter how the baseball schedule changes due to the crazy spring weather, Asha and her staff at the Days Inn always accommodate adding on nights to our stay or cancelling out of our reservations as needed! Asha and her staff are always so friendly and welcoming and attentive to all of our needs!

Room Tip: We like staying over on the left side of the hotel where you can park your car right up in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnEStroudsburg, Manager at Days Inn East Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
On the behalf of our Days Inn Team, we appreciate your efforts of taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor and thank a lot for your great comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we are glad to know that you will return in the near future. We appreciate your business. Thanks for choosing Days Inn for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
1.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
8.9 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#4 of 4 in Tannersville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Stroudsburg

Property: Days Inn East Stroudsburg
Address: 838 Seven Bridge Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301-7942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in East Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Stroudsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Check-in time: 3:00PM *Check-out time: 11:00AM *Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. *Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. *Other fees that may apply: Early check-in fee = USD 20.00 / Roll-away/Extra bed fee = USD 15.00 per day. The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees may not include tax and are subject to change. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Stroudsburg Hotel East Stroudsburg
Shannon Hotel East Stroudsburg
The Shannon Hotel
Shannon b&b
Shannon Inn Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing