We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“cheap rate with good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Easton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Easton
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cheap rate with good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

this is my first trip in easton.hotel is very clean my room was on the 4th floor vey nice view.
hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable about surrounding area.small town but good restaurant.would stay again

Room Tip: street side and 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sending us your feedback, through this we can point out things that we need to maintain and improve. We are glad to hear that we have been a good help on your stay. We are looking forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    46
    59
    45
    54
See reviews for
83
58
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed here with my family a couple of years ago and had a great time which is why i was so surprised at how bad it has become. The Staff Smoke right in front of the building i had to carry my baby through the smoke as one staff member decided to be helpful and hold the door without ever putting out her cigarette. The fitness center is closed indefinitely yet this is not noted on their web site. The pool is closed indefinitely.

The rooms are clean and rather large

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced. Rest assured that this will be noted and will be escalated to our management to keep track on what to be improved. Despite this incident, we are still looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Easton hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

i stayed on may 31st 2012. the hotel is very neat and clean.staff was very friendly i have my mom with me she was handicap.staff bring our luggage in the room and what ever we need we don't have to walk front desk. they bring what we asked.i never have customer service like this.this is five star service.i would always recommended to friends and family.break fast was excellent they have so many choices.when ever i am in this area i will stay only this place.
good job

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in sending us this wonderful feedback. Our customer service is indeed committed and genuine to offer you assistance beyond expectations. We always value our customer’s stay here at Quality Inn. Rest assured that this will be maintained and we thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. We hope to serve again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Picked from the Net in a hurry and what a huge mistake. Had wife, twin babies and a 5 yr old with me. First warning sign was the desk clerk was working and watching her kids who were running around the lobby. The entire hotel has an odor and its not pleasant. Checked in at 4pm on a Saturday. Room next to us had multiple males comming and going. The parking lot is loaded with transients as evidenced by "No Public Restrooms" sign as you walk in. My son pulled the curtains back to show me the view of the pool. The pool was empty and had a couch thrown in it. We went to dinner and the look on the face of our waitress said it all when we told her where we were staying. She helped us find another hotel. As I was checking out, a bachelor party showed up. There was another guy laying on the floor in the hallway screaming into his cell phone. No one questions people when they walk in off the street as evidenced by a guy who asked me for spare change in the elevator. At 9:45pm I asked for a refund and was told to call back Monday morning. I was told that even though I was checking out they could not give me any paperwork to reflect that. I asked for a refund of half and they would not do so. I will pursue this matter with ChoiceHotels and American Express.

If you care about your safety and want your car to be there in the morning I can't urge you enough to stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear guest,
We apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that we will escalate this concern as soon as possible. Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback despite of your experience. We will take action on this matter to improve our service. We assure you that on your next stay, you will have a wonderful experience that you truly deserve. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This hotel need's some serious investor's. I was up there in Easton to look at buying a old house a Red old style type western brothel. I was interested in turning it into a restaurant hooka club. I stayed at this hotel, it's in a great location but lack the Quality of Quality owners.

I think the owners feel, that people will stay regardless due to the fact the Crayola Factory is up the block. Also the Purple Cow ice cream parlor is around the corner, a great place for the family.

Myself being from Dubai (U.A.E) Royal family. I definitely didn't receive the Royal treatment.

I was tying to play low profile not low life but I will say, if they interested in selling take a look at it. This is a beautiful l area, that needs entertainment investors.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mashkur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking some time in making this interesting review. It’s good to hear that our location is accessible to any of your transactions. We also apologize that you didn’t receive the services that you’ve expected. Our front desk staff would have been happy to assist you provide the services that you deserve. At the same time, we appreciate your interest and suggestions with regards to improving our hotel, rest assured that this feedback will be discussed during our regular meetings. We are looking forward on your next stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynoldsburg, OH
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We've stayed in this hotel every year for the past 3 years at Thanksgiving, because we are visiting family in the area. But each year we've noticed that the place is less clean and less kept up. This year, we noticed a condom store in the strip mall across the street. The neighbors in the room next door could be heard through the wall, and we had to call down to the front desk to ask them to call and quiet them down. No issue with bedbugs like another reviewer had, but frankly, I don't want to stay there again regardless of how convenient it is. Not a good price for the quality of the room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NantucketBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate that you always choose to stay at Quality Inn during the Thanksgiving for the past 3 years. You are indeed a valued customer of ours. One thing though, as with the noise coming from the guests next door to yours, there are really instances when these things happen and sometimes they are way beyond our control. But good thing that you informed our front desk officer and something was done in answer to your concern. We still hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Chose to stay here because it was reasonably priced and centrally located. But had issue. The first room we were given the heat did not work so they gavr us a different room. Around five am my husband got up because he was feeling strange. When into the bathroom and noticed hives on his side. We lifted the mattress and found bedbugs. We checked out and went to a different hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qulity1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Easton, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear Guest,
We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay at Quality Inn. The hotel has already taken actions with regards to the problem with bed bugs. We know that this is a major concern, thus, we came up with a resolution so to ensure the comfort of our guests during their stay. We earnestly hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your future trips. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
0.3 mi away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lafayette Inn
Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Easton

Property: Days Inn Easton
Address: 185 South Third Street, Easton, PA 18042 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Easton
Quality Inn Easton
Easton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing