We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wilton, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I love this place !”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I'm in the travel business and I love this place. Our son is a freshman at nearby Lafayette College so we've stayed here four times in the past four months. I'm not a fancy guy so I prefer space and comfort to fancy digs that are crowded. The queen suites are huge, you could literally live in them (a few folks do). One suite we stayed in had a wrap-around balcony that had to be 400 sq. ft. Full kitchen and a living / dining area. All for a price just about $30 p/nt. more than the nearby Holiday Inn or Hamptons. One complaint I have is the air / heating system. My wife and I come from the northeast and like our sleeping room to be very cold at night, around 58 degrees. Can't be done here. Has a nice pool and gym.

Room Tip: For the small bump go with a queen suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    66
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
89
60
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located within the compact downtown area and provides free parking. Most food and services are within easy walking distance. There is a swimming pool, exercise center and (commercial) hair salon on the level below the lobby.

The hotel is a little quirky as it appears to be a condo created from an older building which then rents rooms on a daily basis. Our room was a King with a marble bathroom, almost as large as the bedroom, which contained a whirlpool bath and separate walk-in shower and twin wash basins. Everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The room decor is white painted concrete with real wood floors.

We found that most rooms appear to be similar as we were quickly moved when we discovered that the television in our initial room did not operate satisfactorily.

The front desk is staffed from early until around 11pm and all staff are friendly and very helpful. The wifi coverage is a little patchy in some areas of the building but works very well from the lobby. Breakfast is basic but sufficient, two of types of cereal, bagels, muffins, cartons of juice, and coffee. It was served in the lobby during our stay. There is a pleasant cafe in the same building but under independent management if you should want a more complete breakfast or other meals.

We would be happy to stay here on a future visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueVinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Interesting combination of hotel rooms and condos. Suites are well appointed and spacious, well maintained, wifi is very slow but ethernet cords are available, free parking and a location in the middle of downtown easily accessible to restaurants and the Crayola Factory. The only downside - continental breakfast leaves much to be desired so plan on venturing out.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamcraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in the Easton, PA area. The recently renovated Grand Eastonian is the best you can do for the money in this area. Rooms are spacious, some are suites with living room, dining room and kitchen if you plan on an extended stay. Their housekeeping staff does a great job of cleaning and maintaining. Hotel is downtown within walking distance of the Crayola Factory and good restaurants. Free parking available. Grand Eastonian is an uncommon value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beentheredonethat97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry Hall, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Cool old hotel built in the 20s, abandoned in the 80s and renovated into condos and hotel in 2004. Rooms show evidence of old concrete structure, have beautiful wood floors, big bathrooms with marble tiles and spa tubs, and comfy bed and pillows. Hotel lighting seems efficient with sensors that turn lgiths on as you approach. Located in downtown Easton jut a few blocks from the Crayola Factory and a block from the bridge to NJ. Parking is included in a lot right next door. WiFi also included. Continental breakfast is weak - two cold cereals, bagels, coffee and juice (no jam for the bagels). But Dunkin Donuts a short walk away was a savior. Several good restaurants within a few blocks.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room - they have comfy chairs - at least mine did. I've stayed twice - first t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

I would actually give the hotel 3.5 stars, but didn't have that option. The hotel is partially private condos which has its pluses and minus. The larger apartment style suites with the kitchens are probably the best option. The king rooms are a little small. But the jacuzzi tubs, nice hardwood floors, marble baths, comfortable beds, interesting exposed brick and beams and nice furnishings make it a comfortable & attractive stay. The downsides are...NO ROOM SERVICE, old TVs without pay per view options, no individual control of the room temperature (and our AC stopped working with no on-site building maintenance person to fix it). The price is right though, the staff was helpful, and the location is very beautifully located on the riverfront and is convenient to different areas in the Lehigh Valley.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KCOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Check in a little sketchy. Front desk attendant was courteous but as far as really describing the parking arrangements she did not. Had to come out and explain. Also had to ask about where our room was and how to get to it. Room layout is amazing and EXTREEMLY spacious. Bedrooms are upstairs so if that is an issue be aware. Nice fireplace to. We booked the crayola package. It was $189 a night. It included four tickets to factory($40) 2 gift pouches with crayola products ($14) nice indoor pool but it is very dark, not enough lighting. Breakfast was included, not very many choices, kinda of bear minimum. Would stay again, but bring own food to cook.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy4unsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Easton
Days Inn Easton
#7 of 7 in Easton
302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
131 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites

Property: Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Address: 140 Northampton St, Easton, PA 18042-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your visit to Easton, Bethlehem or Allentown is for business or leisure, you will love staying at The Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites. Our historic hotel blends today's modern comforts with historic charm and architecture! Spend the night in one of our newly designed guest rooms, a spacious suite or in one of our extended stay suites. Our suites are beautiful and offer chestnut wood floors, fireplace, flat screen TV and marble baths. Add our Free WIFI, free fitness center, indoor heated pool and free continental breakfast, for the perfect stay! Plus, with 5,000 square feet of event space, we are the ideal venue for weddings, meetings and first class social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Eastonian Hotel Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing