We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible, Excellent, as close to Perfect as can be !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Incredible, Excellent, as close to Perfect as can be !”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I can't say enough about this place. We stay in Easton often but this was our first time here however, it will not be our last. We were in town with a family of 5 to visit the rest of our large family. George the GM here and all his staff were the best. Very competent, truly friendly and always very, very helpfull. They went out of thier way to make sure everything was perfect and that we all enjoyed everything! They will never know how much I appreciated all thier efforts. The Hotel is FABULOUS from the lobby to rooms to pool, work out room, ping pong table, breakfast buffet, everything. My reviews are often critical but I couldn't find anything wrong with this place. Everything in this hotel is roomy, spacious, up to date, comfortable. We loved evrything and the staff was always on thier toes to keep it this way. STAY HERE~ you will be as happy as us if you do !!!

Room Tip: Room 203, the 3 Br suite is larger then most houses and truly amazing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    66
    26
    11
    8
See reviews for
89
60
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Grand Eastonian for NYE. Here's the good news: clean, nice list of amenities, obviously well maintained, and was actually the same price as everything else we looked at and had parking. However, there were some VERY basic things wrong with our stay that made me wonder who on earth manages this place. 1. No tissues, no water glasses. I have a cold and had to blow my nose on toilet paper. And there was only one plastic cup. Not a huge deal but really annoying especially at a "high end" hotel. Even motel 6 gives you cups for two people and a box of tissues. 2. No temperature control, we both woke up sweltering.
3. Lovely whirlpool tub - not enough hot water to run a bath. I had to tell my bf he couldn't have a hot shower before we left because I had tried to take a bath - which was cold bc the hold water ran out about halfway up the tub. 4. Squeaky bed. Really? 5. Ancient tube tv - not that we were trying to watch anything, but if your image is "high end" you can trade that relic in for something a little less 90s for less than $300 at best buy. It was the first thing we noticed when we opened the door, simply for being so out of place. 5. I did not see one single staff member other than the one clerk who checked us in and out. Overall, I would stay here again only if we got another good rate like this one solely for proximity to where we go visit when we are here but they need to address these very basic guest comfort issues. It makes the ownership look like they got handed the keys to the business yesterday.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KippyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We checked in here for our weekend stay. We were on the 10th floor and it was sweltering! There was no thermostat to regulate the temperature at all and we could only open the window a couple inches. The room was also a tight squeeze and did allow you an area to lounge easily. It felt very tiny. Also the location of the hotel is less than desirable. We had to check out because we couldn't stand the heat and there was no room available for our entire 3 night stay (we would've had to move rooms the 3rd night). The bathroom was the best thing about the hotel. We ended up going to the Hampton 10 miles away and would highly recommend it!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jills82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand E, General Manager at Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We are very sorry your room was warm. Our building had a few rooms without thermostats, but a major HVAC project is underway to address that and the issue has been corrected in most of the units now, and will be complete for the remaining ones shortly. The rooms where this issue arose are those that were split off from suites that had extra space, for guests who wanted a smaller option at a lower price. Our suites, by contrast, are quite large, and all have a kitchen, living room and dining room, as well as a thermostat. We hope you will come back and try one of our suites, or try one of our smaller, more economical units again, with the new HVAC improvements in place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were touring Lafayette and came upon this hotel. Our room was huge with a wonderful view. We were looking for a 2 bedroom suite but they only had 3 bedroom suites left, so they gave us the 3 bedroom for the price we would have paid for a 2bedroom. Very convent two some wonderful restaurants. The only negative was the wi if was spotty and the tv didn't have many working channels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We went to a party in downtown Easton and thought it better to stay the night rather than trying to drive home. Our event was a quick walk away. The staff all seemed quite friendly and our room definitely old hotel sized but with recent modern renovation. Very nice. It reminded me of a european hotel. The bed was far softer than I'm used to but I fell right asleep so I guess it worked just fine. Bathroom was also recently renovated and everything was sparkling clean. Parking was outside and just across a small quiet street. Breakfast was simple and continental but was also all we needed. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand E, General Manager at Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Craig, We are glad you decided to stay with us instead of driving home after your event. It was great having you as our guest. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I grew up not far from the Grand Eastonian. Many years ago, the "Hotel Easton", as it was formerly called, was the place to be. Then it fell on hard times and was eventually restored and re-opened. I recently was attending a wedding in the area and decided to book as the reviews were quite good. The place is lovely. There were some minor issues like internet disruption and not the clearest television signal. However, the front staff was very polite and the room was spotless. I would certainly recommend the Grand Eastonian to anyone who is needing a room in the area.

Room Tip: The Grand Eastonian is a combination of long-term condominums and hotel rooms. There are various siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand E, General Manager at Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Jack, Thank you for the great review from your September visit. Many visitors have fond memories of our buildings rich history. The issues with the internet and TV signal have been corrected since your visit. When your travels bring you back to the area we hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This place is beautiful and way better than the corporate chain type hotels. We stayed in the 3 bedroom suite that was out of a magazine. Huge, and modern, and super convenient location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating especially since we asked for extra dishes and dinnerware for our pasta dinner we made.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcmozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand E, General Manager at Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Rcmozo, Thank you for your review from your recent stayed with us. We are glad that you and your friends had a great time. We look forward to your next getaway stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
562 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lafayette Inn
The Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Easton
Days Inn Easton
#7 of 7 in Easton
302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
131 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites

Property: Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Address: 140 Northampton St, Easton, PA 18042-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Easton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your visit to Easton, Bethlehem or Allentown is for business or leisure, you will love staying at The Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites. Our historic hotel blends today's modern comforts with historic charm and architecture! Spend the night in one of our newly designed guest rooms, a spacious suite or in one of our extended stay suites. Our suites are beautiful and offer chestnut wood floors, fireplace, flat screen TV and marble baths. Add our Free WIFI, free fitness center, indoor heated pool and free continental breakfast, for the perfect stay! Plus, with 5,000 square feet of event space, we are the ideal venue for weddings, meetings and first class social gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Eastonian Hotel Easton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing